2 month on steemit with 300 SBD+ earned how I made it.

in #promo-steem7 years ago

To day I would like to share a little bit on my progress on steemit. A number of people have been asking me on how I was able to make such a great step though still a newbie. There are a number of reasons and when I look back, I always see that ended some thing changed for real. I did heard from steemit and gave it a try as others do. We were so many trying to know how steemit works and I was also part of them. I carefully looked at them and would be like may be these guys are joking. I actually never got serious at the beginning and could not take my time hearing at them. These guys were @jaraumoses, @tesaganewton and @battebilly. I may be thought that they are ended attracting us to get some money from us and in my head I would say ‘’hum..let’s see how far these guys will go with their so called steemit’’. They could just continue and I would still look at them and be laughing sometimes.

One day, I got surprised when @jaraumoses and @tesaganewton went to the shop buying drinks with some biscuit to motivate us to join steemit. That was now the beginning, I rapidly took the drinks and would still wonder which deal these guys are playing. ‘’If they are to get money, then why are they involving us in their deals if we don’t want?’’. I wondered. The funny thing is that most of us stay in the same place and I could just hear them talking about steemit. One could be like ’’ hey, to day I’ve made 10 steem dollar’’ an other one would say '’@donkeypong has just upvoted my comment’’…and other more confusing words. As usual, I could get confused and go back to my hostel.

As Christmas was approaching, I didn’t have anything in my pocket and guys had plans for the end year party. Friends, I decided to approach them. All of a sudden, I saw @jaraumoses withdrawing steem dollars to his mobile money account. Oh my God! I almost fainted. Withdrawing more than a hundred US Dollar, by then 3700 Uganda shillings when you hadn’t really used more energy to get it? Friends, I joined without looking left or right cause I personally wanted to be like him too. The following day, I couldn’t actually sleep cause I was waiting for my approval. I remember It was a Sunday morning, I was in church but could be checking my mail anytime to see if my account has been approved.

Finally, my account got approved and I started the journey. I had a small experience of blogging since I used to write articles before and would say, ''may be this is the blog that I really wanted to own.'' I did my introduction post and made some 4 steem dollar out of it. I actually never slept that day and started calculating its equivalence in Uganda shillings. I saw it was more than 70 thousands Uganda shillings. My heart was felt with excitement and I would tell everyone about my very first post on steemit.

intro.PNG

That day, I decided to be a full time steemian though student. I mean my words were just steemit. Friends, I actually don’t know what happened after cause I had gone back to zero’s. I mean I could get zero steem dollars and some of my friends could not be as motivated as they were for their first posts. I kept on telling to myself, ''@jona12 you can make it. These people on steemit are not extraordinary people and keep working hard.'' My heard would bit fast and my brain would be like ‘’@jona12 but if you continue promoting steemit and may be telling people about Uganda’’. I decided to move slowly and sparing at least some times to attract some whales on my posts by commenting on their posts. By then, I had no phone, and guess what? I would use my brother’s phone @alexismugabe or anyone with a smartphone or laptop.

intro2.PNG

I learnt to steem the hard way with nothing, not even a phone.

Slowly but surely with perseverance I saw my posts scoring highly and could make a fast growth. One day, I decided to start uploading some videos of my testimonies and promos on Dtube. Honestly speaking, I couldn’t believe my eyes. I actually could check and see 300 or 250 Steem dollars, and I could refresh the site twice before confirming that it is real. Remember, I had made some zeros or one steem dollar and then all of a sudden two hundred steem dollars. The funny thing, is that even after making the 200 steem dollars my posts could go back to the normal range but could at least attract more people to upvote my posts. I got used to the irregular trend and wouldn’t worry of what will come after. My measure purpose would be to promote steemit and then do my work.

intro3.PNG

The lesson I got from that is that it is not guarantied that there will be upvotes on our posts and we should focus more on writing things that we like.

I actually never understood why steem and bitcoin posts make real money. May be we shall ask whale experts. I became determined on my works and make at least some steem dollars at the end of the day. I do actually say that there is no wonderful idea made than the steemit blockchain system. May be you may not understand it if you stay outside Africa, but for Africans, they actually know what I mean by having a steem in your pocket.

Courage and determination will earn you real money on steemit.

Don’t give if you’ve just joined steemit. Last week, in one of the steem promos we were able to attract more than 40 people on steemit and daily increasing. Some of the newbies may see their posts performing poorly and tend to give up. Please don’t . May be the zero cents can be your way toward success. It is better to start working on your content, reading it before posting and at least having some level of confidence that the post will have something at the end of the week. Comment on people’s posts and make friends on discord or steemchat.

I do have a lot to share about my 2 month experience on steemit and feel free to ask any question and I will get back to you.

upvote comment reply.gif

Sort:  

really happy or you. This is life changing stuff here on steemit for everyone.

Congrats! On your achievements
Do well to introduce Steemit to Rwandans too..

Suggestion: If you have Rwandan friends (or followers) on any of the other social media sites, you might share a link to this story on your timeline or profile there.

Oops! I don't have any

I'm your friend. I will introduce you to many more guys

yeahh...thank you so much. great work is yet to come. The whole east Africa must know Steemit

fyi I am open to an opportunity that will afford me the possibility of migrating to that part of the earth one of these days!

yeah...i do try my level best to tell everyone about steemit. I will soon go back to Rwanda and start promoting steemit like crazy

You did make some really great videos!

Am very inspired @jonah12
You keep me on steemit!

Thank you for sharing this lovely story. I will in turn share with a few friends in the hopes they will be convinced to start steeming.

thank you so much for this post. i myself just started my steemit adventure and seeing a post like this gives me hope that i might actualy be able to do something :)

totally agreed ! i feel you and had similar situation.
The start is tough and still so now probably with zero or little value vote, just keep putting out the work, at the same time look for ways to improve 1% each day =) .....And yesterday one of my post got dtube attention and OMG that's feeling is just incredible.

keep going @jona12

a short journey with awesome way. have a long nice journey.

Oh my God. It's really interesting story. Everything can come true by working hard. 😊

@jona12...
First i like to CONGRATULATE u for being an successful steemians.
If i talk from my mind the article was superb..
I was suppose to give up before few day as i was unable to progress.. But i kept motivating my self..
KEEP CALM & STEEMIT ON...
Ur holes jurney was unsatable..
I really got motivated by ur todays blog.. And decided to NEVER GIVE UP..
Hope u have successful jurney ahead..
GBU brother...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43