The Future of Content Creation - Making a Full Time Income From Steemit - Interview with Max DaSilva

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)


Making a Full Time Income From Steemit - The Future of Content Creation

Interview with @maxdasilva

Recently my friend @maxdasilva reached out to see if I would be interested in doing a STEEM interview for his YouTube channel. Max has over 6K YouTube subscribers and a growing FaceBook group aimed at promoting positive health habits for young men. In this conversation @maxdasilva and I discuss the benefits of using blockchain technologies such as 'STEEM' to monetize your content creation on the internet.

333333.png

Video Timeline

0:35 - What is Steemit?
9:50 - Making a Full Time Income From Steemit
15:53 - How To Start Steemit With 0 Experience
21:25 - 21 Year Old (not 16) Making $250,000 on Steemit

333333.png

@maxdasilva's Links:

Max's Steemit: https://steemit.com/@maxdasilva
Max's YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCscxz8Bd1f2K9yxbOr-l1Zg
Max's FaceBook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/880224685446069/

CLICK HERE to Watch on DTube

CLICK HERE to Watch on YouTube

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

great video

Thanks, glad you enjoyed!

awesome video @markjackson1989

That was helpful. i needed that content. Just my suggestion, perhaps you could roll out more of such if you can lay holds of other guys of his class. I'm sure the steemit community would love it!

really good to learn from your experience here in steemit. thanks for the video.

Thank you for watching!

Wooooooahhhh! @MaxDasilva on Steemit!?

Good video guys. Welcome Max!

Thank you!! Do you know me from youtube?

Nope! It's Rob from Milford

What beer are you drinking?

:D

Great promo-steem video guys!

Thanks so much! I appreciate the feedback

Very insightful video, @jeffjagoe and @maxdasilva! Jeff, for someone who doesn't do video you sure aced this one. Thanks for sharing what is possible here at Steemit. This is just my first week but I'd be happy to reach just 1/10 of that $250,000 you mentioned!

Glad you enjoyed it @keciah! Thank you so much for the positive reinforcement! If I gain enough confidence maybe I’ll get behind the camera and make some more videos :)

I would love to be full time steemit. I just don not think that I have the content to keep myself relevant. Essentially working all day and then family in the evening and school full time at night... just does not seem like I am able to create from things that I don't have and I do not want to use others content as I find that highly immoral.

+1
I think it take a little too much for a period of time to start up full time. But as we use steemit over time we grow and it become easier to make the jump.
Maybe next year you'll spend even more time with your family.

I really hope so. I am addicted to this platform! I have replaced all my social media outlets with Steemit and Dtube etc..

Pretty much me too. Had trouble with Dtube but the solution came and broke my computer down so I just HAD to build up a new one. Seing the end of config hell now, building a pc for me and one for my son plus an open air rig in the weekend.

But now I can watch Dtube nicely :)

If you need any help let me know. My day job is as an IT.

Thanks for the reachout!
I enjoy building and configuring, but felt kind of rusty with pc's now.
My building experience is from 1996, jumping to today quite lot have changed, but the basics is still there. Putting the parts together is the easy part..

I do have some problems getting the rig to accept the 7th 1070 but a b250 mainboard arrives thursday so I'll just wait and take the trouble on that board :)

I'll follow you and reach out if help is needed :)

Quit school. lol

Just keep being yourself and have fun with the platform, try all the different gateways!

Full time income from steemit is difficult, but one can if he gives his full time and effort, hardwork and creativity can lead you to a successful steemer.

That was a really good interview! You guys should do another.

Thank you I would love to do more.

Maybe a weekly series? There are a LOT of topics and info to cover. Just the other day I learned we are a proof of stake network and I've been on here over a month now. lol

Thanks I hope to do more soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29