Steemit Campaign : Promoting Steemit to Senior High School Students | Sharing the Opportunity to Students

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

Yesterday was a blast! (Sorry for the low resolution picture)

With the help of my close friend, @nielfid I had the chance to promote the platform to active Senior High School students. They were churchmates of @nielfid which most of them played different musical instruments for their praise and worship during Sunday.

For me, promoting Steemit is the same as sharing the opportunity to my fellow countrymen - especially to students. It's really my long term vision in Steemit - making Steemit as the social media platform to Students. These students are brilliant and enthusiastic!

1.jpg

I actually expected around 5-6 students that will be coming, so I only brought 6 shirts to be sure all of the participants but I was shocked because they were many. So I got shortage of shirts. Instead, I made it as a quiz and whoever answered the question they will get the shirts. It was fun and full of energy meetup and another Steemians will be joining us!

What are the Topics that I covered?

Part of discussing Steemit to them is letting them know the reason behind Steemit's nature. It's earnings and where did the money came from. So I explained what is Cryptocurrency and why they need to understand Cryptocurrencies before understanding Steemit.

image.png

The Steemit Topics that I covered :

image.png

So I had the chance to explain again what Steemit is all about. I also shared them the experience that I had way back when I first started in Steemit from scratch. I shared them how difficult it is to start in Steemit and why quality and consistency is needed to achieved the recognition that everyone wants. It's an honor for me to share my knowledge about the platform and how thankful I am in Steemit.

group.jpg

These Steemians will be Joining us Soonest!

Thank you for your continuous support. Special thanks to @donkeypong for helping me printing all the shirts that I've given to students that were part of my Steemit promotion. Thank you!

Ciao Steemians!

Sort:  

Thank you for your vigorous promotion of @steemit and shared it with the students so that the students can also become beneficiaries!

感谢你对@steemit的大力推广,并且分享给了学生,使学生也能成为受益者!( ̄▽ ̄)/

This is a good idea. Thank you for spreading this steemit platform to the world through this your campaign. Thank you for sharing this with us

wow! am so excited for newbies! thank you for being generous and helpful po kasi tinulungan mo sila. I am a senior highschool student pa po

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64