Today Met Nigerian Programmer Friend in Uganda and Guess what Explained and he Liked it..Wants to Head Steem Lagos Team

in #promo-steem6 years ago

It is almost coming to 4 years since i last met this great friend of mine Ilo Calistus!
Yes 4 years is really a long time and i was excited to meet him as he was too.
Jarau and Calistus pic.jpg
We had to have that selfie moment for remembrance,since he is travelling back to Lagos tomorrow.
He appreciated of how great Uganda is and he hinted ob something.

Ugandans love to Party!!!

So if you love to party,consider Uganda a holiday destination hehehe

History of our Frienship

We met in Accra Ghana in 2014 as Google Student Ambassadors.We represented Google in our respective universities.

The summit was in Ghana and all the African ambassadors convened their for training on how to carry our ambassador activities in our respective universities.

Let me share some pics of that event.
Jarau Gsa pic.jpg
That was me representing Uganda with our flag(expect similar stunt during the coming SteemFest events !!)
I do not have a pic with him at that event,as it would involve digging into my archives.
I have a pic with a group of others though from my twitter account.
Jarau twitter cover pic.jpeg
Source

You can now tell the excitement we had today when we met up!
He works as a software guy with Tunga,it helps connect you to the best developers to help you on your project.
Screenshot_2018-02-23-23-09-41.png
Screenshot_2018-02-23-23-09-55.png

He had informed me of his visit 2 weeks ago and i was ready to meet him.

What we talked About.

You know what people talk about when they have taken ages without meeting!
We met at Design Hub Kampala,a place where developers meet and see how they can collaborate witj others.

We had to obviously talked about our different countries,what each person does currently to earn a living etc.

As i said earlier,he works with Tunga and had come to meet the Uganda team.I had told him on Whatsapp briefly about Steemit(but re-explained everything today).

I explained to him how Steemit a big part of my finances!

I am happy that he is a crypto guy so explaining Steemit waa so easy to me as he grasped it so quickly.

We had to do it live obviously as you will see in the pics.

He recognised some familiar faces on the trending page,people like @jerrbanfield and @furiouspte123 and i assured him we have many prominent Youtubers coming to Dtube.
20180223_185045.jpg

I also had to tell him how Nigerians are making it big on Steemit by showing him the Nigeria tag as shown below.

20180223_185014.jpg

I also explained to him of how he can contribute to open source projects on @utopian-io
He liked the idea of utopian and said he will be active in the developer community.He signed up unfortunately he had a Nigerian phone number,so we couldn't receive the sms code!!!! He said he will sign up first thing he lands in Lagos tomorrow.He promised to come back to Uganda.

I promised to introduce him to the Nigerian community when he gets approved and see how he can help the Nigerian community with his developer skills and also marketing skills.He told me he has access to many people he can introduce Steemit to(remember he was a Google Student Ambassador like me!)

I explained Steem Power and all the othe technical words.
We really had a lengthy talk of how Steemit is a revelation to Africa.We really talked a lot and can't exhaust all now.

Let me just drop more pics hehehe.
20180223_184613.jpg
20180223_184524.jpg
20180223_184705.jpg
20180223_184544.jpg

When he makes his first post,i will share it to you guys.

If you loved this post please upvote and resteem.

Love
Jarau Moses

Sort:  

You are always gave good post.. I have upvote and resteem.. Success for you and all uganda people. If you have success. Dont forget do meet up with indonesia people eheheheh LOL

Good meetup. Everything is moving forward and upward for you guys.

I guess he was excited and determined to join steemit. Showing him the nigerian tag builds more confidence and inspiration. We are waiting for him @steemit.

Hi, @jaraumoses, it's so cool, I'm so glad to see it. Are you very happy?.
I have UV & resteem. Thanks..!.

👍👍👍👌

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jaraumoses from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I myself really like about the story of a good friend, I will upvote and resteem, if you have a chance please visit my blog once.

thank you, if I could be your friend.

That's wonderful my brother @jaraumoses and i always love what you post. You really inspire me and i hope that one day i become like you. Long live @steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95