You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steemit Got Me Blogging Again (And a Plea for Help)

in #promo-steem6 years ago

No matter how many things you want (or are obligated to do), you can only do them one at a time.

Against most of the advice I received when I joined Steemit, I, like you, write about so many diverse topics.

And it took awhile for my online friends to get used to being delightfully "surprised" whenever a new (IJCH) post comes online.

But on the whole, most return because of, not in spite of, the eclectic (aka hodgepodge) nature of my blog.

You are a gifted writer. I always feel like you are talking directly to me when I read your pieces.

In Thailand the locals have this saying, "If it's not fun, why do it?"

People on Steemit can tell when an author is sincere and enjoying what they're doing.

In short, someone just like you, my friend.

Namaste, JaiChai

Sort:  

Thank you, sir. Very kind words. You are a credit to all who are associated with you.

I like this: "No matter how many things you want (or are obligated to do), you can only do them one at a time."

Nothing truer was ever spoken. Thank you for your support, and for weighing in. I'll take this to heart, for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32