Steem promo- promoting steemit in your community

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Hello everyone, it's been a long time since I posted, seems it's not that easy to mix School work and steemit together.

Steemit is a community and being a part of each Community has its own benefit.
Logopit_1518857798825.jpg
The dictionary defines Community as Group of people sharing a common understanding who reveal themselves by using the same language, manners, tradition and law.

Commune or residential/religious collective.

The condition of having certain attitudes and interests in common.

(ecology) A group of interdependent organisms inhabiting the same region and interacting with each other.

(virtual) A group of people interacting by electronic means for social, professional, educational or other purposes. (see virtual_community).

Now I would like to show you guys a few benefits of promoting steemit both in our physical Community and our online community (steemit), some of you will ask who am high to write on such a topic, just having a reputation of 41, 155 followers not even up to 10sbd in my account, yes I am a minnow, accepted but just take a few minutes to listen to me....

I joined steemit December 2017 (am in my second month), and within this two months I have talked to many people about steemit, have like 7-8 people registered after talking with them and like 6 accounts pending verification. What have In earned? what is the benefit? They don't pay for referrals, so why should I do it? Well I will answer that in two categories how you have affected your physical Community by bringing one person to steemit and how you have affected the online community by bringing one person to steemit.

Physical Community

Out of 8 people I registered a few of them were social and internet criminals but after introducing them to the community they find it difficult to commit those illegal activities if you ask why, let me explain citing and example with one who uses Facebook to scam people, when I informed him of steemit he was like he needs fast money, he needs a get rich quick scheme, and I was like don't worry steemit is not for you, I left, after 45-50 minutes he came to my room in campus (University) and said I should explain how steemit works after that he said something, he said "earning on steemit is faster than scamming on Facebook" I was shocked he later explained that when
You are scamming on Facebook you need to earn the person trust that alone can take a week (by then we on steemit would have been receiving payout if we all started at the same time) he has to be online chatting every day while we on steemit can make a post and recieve higher earnings than him without having to come online on steemit everyday,
He said in every 10 Facebook people he meets online he can only cheat 1-2 but in every 10 post you make on steemit you can earn with at least 5 and if you post 3 times a day as a newbie for 7 days you should get at least 5 dollars minimum at the last payout which is far more profitable than a trial and error on Facebook. He said it is now difficult to scam on Facebook because everyone is getting wise but instead of scamming he prefers to write a ten lines poem and earn more than scamming .....

Physical Community benefits number 1
A criminal is off the population of criminals in the society there by increasing peace and security

Number 2
** He also spread the words to other of his fellow criminals and thereby reducing the crime rate in the society **

I brought him, he brought two of his friends and they are all doing well and I believe they will bring more, so three internet criminals now removed from the society and have taken steemit as a full time job

Online community

Do you know that each new member brought to steemit tend to respect the person who brought them....I forever remain grateful to @iconnelly who brought me to steemit and there's no time I need advice on steemit I don't run to him, the first person I followed was him and I try my best to visit his blog time to time. Now let's imagine you have a number of stable followers like me to @iconnelly trust me your account would increase in followers upvotes and your posts get lots of resteem

Do well go out bring one or more people per week and see the difference

Special thanks to @steemgigs @surpassinggoogle @hr1 @purepinay @slowwalker @stach @enolife @abuja-steem @fbm0000 @sweetsssj @nairadaddy @dan @fulltimegeek @exyle @curie @acidyo @stellabella @donkeypong

I learnt a lot and I will always learn from them and will keep on learning

Sort:  

It is nice that you are Trying to Promote Steemit however you can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66