THE BIGGEST STEEMIT MEETUP IN NIGERIA yet... STEEM IBADAN!!!

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180224_151748.jpg

So the largest city in West Africa had a huge shake yesterday! Hahahaha!
Ibadan Steem Meet up was really amazing!

So where do I even start? rme

I had anticipated about yesterday right from the 1st day of FebruaryI'm being sincere. I joined Steemit last month, and I became a part of the Steem Ibadan community as well.
Steem Ibadan has been a very loving community filled with beautiful hearts that made me feel loved even despite that fact that they had never met me before.

I had expectations of getting informed, motivated and connected, and I can assure you that ALL my expectations were fully met and even had excesses...lol
So the program was scheduled to start by 2pm, I woke up with so much excitement yesterday because I couldn't wait to experience The Steem.

I had my celebrity boyfriend😝 pick me up along with the surprise Steem cake I made(I'll talk about the cake and as well show it to you in my next post😉). I arrived the venue almost an hour after it had started, due to unforeseen circumstances. So I practically missed the red carpet session😩as a picture lover, its quite some pain...but I made up for it later on...stay tuned😁
We had two amazing hosts for the event, @mediahousent & @sushie, and they did an amazing job.

We had all the amazing influencers give us quality and detailed sessions on "everything" that is to know about Steemit.
Below is the list of speakers alongside the topic of their session:

•The first speaker, @samstickkz, gave us a proper detailed lecture on "Blockchain & Cryptocurrency". I for one, is not the geeky type of person, so it's been kinda difficult understanding the whole blockchain concept. But after @samstickkz delivered his lecture yesterday, I can boldly say I understand blockchain and crypto upto like 60%💃💃I see the world evolving into a blockchain realm fully soon!

@tojukaka gave us another detailed lecture about "Steemit" and all that it entails. Mr Toju could pass for a Lecturer, I tell you😂 From one story to another, he made it a very interactive session and I did gain a lot.

@gee1 was the first lady-speaker. She delivered a session titled "Newbie Plague". Newbie plague is a session I related to so well because I can pass for a newbie😂 She talked about the worries of newbies being eager to become whales, hahaha. You know that "impatient phase" when you get can't stand always seeing your 5-days old post having barely 10cents lol. So I've come to understand that it is a process of different phases. The growth is a gradual one, and @gee1 assured us to keep up with adding value to the platform and the fame will surely find us at the right time.

@ejemai was our next speaker with the topic "STACH" @stach. He is the founder of the amazing platform called Stach and he told us all there is to know about it. This is an example of creating ideas that add value to the world through Steemit. Stach is an offline platform that gives steemians the opportunity and resources to build themselves on steemit. Such an amazing idea it is, only a deep thinker would have come up with this. I did learn a lot from his session as well and I have also started thinking of blazing ideas that could be developed😊

@thelovejunkie is a yummy expectant mummy, and I love the way she slayed😍 Her session was titled "Steemit Ettiquettes". This session was soooo needed, I mean if you are going to survive in any new atmosphere, you need to know the "do's" & "don'ts" of the community, in order to be able to grow rightly and also thread the right path. She did justice to the topic and I learnt so well.

@gbenga delivered a detailed session on "Flagging/Steem Abuse". This session was equally detailed and highly informative. I plan to never get flagged, like never ever😂😂 so help me God😁

@ehiboss spoke to us about "Password security". He made us understand the importance of our password and he also gave us amazing ideas on how to secure it to avoid any future heartache😆

@nairadaddy delivered another amazing session on "Building Ideas on Steemit", using his platform @airclinic as an example. Just like @ejemai, @nairadaddy thought deeply on how he could add value to the Steemit world and he came up with the idea of having an internet clinic. I can not begin to imagine how many steemians have been saved through the information gotten from this platform on medical matters. @nairadaddy I was the lady that approached you and told you I am a Biochemist😁

•Lastly, we had @destinysaid talk to us about "Steem Apps". Steem Apps are the sub-apps that exist on Steemit, such as Busy, Dmania, Dtube, Zappl, etc. It was equally an informative session.

We got served yummy meatpie and a chilled soft drink at some point, but I can't remember the speaker that was on then cause I was sincerely hungry😂😂😂
There was a Q & A session after the last lecture was delivered and this was handled by @tojukaka and @fisteganos(I was glad to finally see him hold the microphone😂)

Picture Spree!

Then we moved to my favorite part of the event💃💃💃I actually missed the pizza session because I was busy taking pictures😥😭😂

IMG_20180225_143927_569.jpg
My tired face😜

IMG_20180224_190334.jpg
With Fi-re baby🔥😍🔥@fisteganos

IMG_20180224_184208.jpg
I finally met my "flippist" troublemaker😂 Olawale @olawalium

IMG_20180224_185750.jpg
Adejoke darling😘@adejoke16

IMG_20180224_151718.jpg
@samstikkz while delivering his lecture

IMG_20180224_163203.jpg
@ejemai while taking a group selfie with the audience, before starting his lecture😁

IMG_20180224_174728.jpg
@gbenga during his session

IMG_20180224_181011.jpg
@nairadaddy while delivering his lecture.

IMG_20180224_185319.jpg
@sushie our beautiful female host with the killer voice😍

IMG_20180224_185902.jpg
A pose with @nairadaddy, the @airclinic boss😊

IMG_20180224_185936.jpg
She approached me and asked for a picture with her, please if you know her handle kindly drop it. Thanks😊

IMG_20180224_190522.jpg
I was so glad when @marpemusic called me, I didn't believe anyone could recognize me asides my old friends.

IMG_20180224_184143.jpg
Saw him for the first time in 5 years, since we graduated from school...we were classmates. I was nice seeing you @jotmax😊

Sadly, I wasn't able to take pictures with a lot of people 'cause the time was late already.
@trillex, @ericdyce ...It was nice seeing you again😄😄
@michelsantino, @segunreus ...It was nice meeting you.

I think by now, you should be able to relate with my earlier statement:

I had expectations of getting informed, motivated and connected, and I can assure you that ALL my expectations were fully met and even had excesses...

A big Thank You to the amazing Planning committee of experts and influencers....@fisteganos, @tojukaka, @phait, @jabfive, @deronke, @mosunomotunde, @kingsolo, @sushie, @stacey31, @blessbolaji, @adejoke16, @abeem90, @awolesigideon, @nwamaka, @jeaniepearl, @bisodun, @akintunde, @leileh,
@olufisayo, @fanen and @thelovejunkie

I came! I learnt!! & I connected!!!

Sort:  

biggest and most organised meet-up i have attended

Yes boss! It was lit! Thank you for all you taught us🙌

You're welcome dear

Flip flipper flippest hahaha. It was amazing seeing you and i enjoyed touching that long full hair. You are naturally cute dear.
For what its worth, i missed the Pizza too. Hahahaha

Hahahaha, it was amazing seeing you too dear. You are just as playful as you are online, hahaha. Oh I'm glad I didn't miss the pizza alone😁

Hahahaha i am still the same every where.

Oh I'm glad I didn't miss the pizza alone.

Wickeeeeeeddddddddd!

this is one undervalued post

Awwww, this means sooooo much. Thank you. Hopefully more people would get to see it soon😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iroyal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67