You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With the value of Steem continuing to drift lower, is there something fundamentally being missed?

in #promo-steem5 years ago

You've raised good points. Let me add to the discussion.

What's fundamentally missing? I believe the main reason why STEEM failed to maintain market value is this:

Not catering to the demand side of the equation.

Without utility that has real world use-value, there aren't enough strong reasons for anyone to buy STEEM apart from speculation, as I explained in this post.

I am working on a feature that could be added to Hivemind Communities called Native Ads, which I believe is just one step toward creating utility value for STEEM/SMTs. I would love to hear your thoughts on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03