Promo-Steem: Dedicated Bloggers Heaven Steemians Meet up in Abuja, Prepares For Abuja Mega Meet up on 17th of March

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

I came into the steemit world mid December 2017. With no ideas on what to do, no knowledge of where to go.

My introduction was poorly written(I still regret it), I didn't say much, I just taught "let me get this over with".

Today is my 60th day on this journey, hence this mark my 60 days(2months) yay!

One of the the things I intend to do is to use steemit to touch as many lives as possible while connected with my steemit family.

IMG-20180211-WA0008.jpg
My steemit family

So far I have been able to start building a family on steemit.

A family that sees happiness all around, makes for calm even as the hotness of their steems emanates

A family that support each other, help everyone grow and treat us nicely.

A family that in all quarrels and word barters, happiness, joy and laughter ends it all.

And these are my family, #bloggersheaven has made my steemit experience heavenly.

Finally we decided it was time we met this weekend.

It was fun as we meet. Let me take you into the journey of our meet up in Abuja Nigeria's capital city.

How it looked frustrating

So we had earlier agreed to meet on Saturday the 11th day of February, Saturday.

It was going to be 10:30.
I hurriedly left my home at 10:00 and arrived 10:45 only to discover that no one had made it.

Then I put out calls to everyone who had planned and agreed they were going to make it.

So disappointed when I got news that they won't make it, so out of 11 people who had decided to come only 2people agreed to make it finally.

I had sat in there for about 4hours with @lordjames wondering how and where we would start from.

IMG-20180211-WA0004.jpg
@lordjames and me

The man from about 225 kilometers

In all the disappointments what really amazed me was @lordjames who was coming from far away Akwanga in Nasarawa state was able to make it, about 225 kilometres away. He said he had been on his way as early as 6am to make sure he made the dead line, I was so messed up in tears inside.

We sat together and was waiting for just some people just about 5,10, and 20kilometres away to arrive the scene.

The Surprise attendees

I had made my post of the meet up earlier in the week. Then @xpency indicated he was going to come. I took it for a joke. But then in the middle of all those waiting when @felixdrex met up with us as expected. @xpency called me to ask where we are, I told him and he made it. I was so glad he could come.

So did @evansbankx and @evidence-otuji surprise me too. I had met them on the air-clinic discord channel, where they promised to come. I had already given up all hope on them, they also gave me a surprise call and here we are.

I had already forgotten that I waited for 4hours.
The atmosphere was lit.

Signing a new member

IMG-20180210-WA0004.jpg
Gift on red sitting besides me

This is Gift, she works at one of the shops, there was power outrages so she decided to have her time briefly to rest. But you know, the steem heat did not allow me let her rest. I pitched steemit to her, and she gave us her details for sign up. We are expecting approval for gifts account anytime soon.

The Discussion and Meals

First as a typical African guy, I don't play with my tummy, so we had all we can.
IMG-20180211-WA0002.jpg
A round table having discussions

Discussed about Utopian, posting, the future of steemit, how to grow on steemit, and also did @surpassinggoogles #untalented-singsong contest.

But one question that was truly remarkable that calls for concern was asked by @evidence-otunji
"If steemit takes off the reward pool, would we all still be steemians?

The house was however divided but for me, steemit is like a special connection, the reward pool just provides strength that helps us chase our dreams. Its like a vehicle in which you will need to remain calm and observe.

When I taught he day had ended, @ahmedraza gave me a video call. He asked about the meet up and was glad with the group. I was so delighted to speak with him.
‪+92 313 7140231‬ 20180213_203349.jpg
Ahmed Raza

Meeting Again

We look forward to another meet up by bloggersheaven, but before then there is a meet up in Abuja this Saturday.

Starts by 10:30 am. If you would love to be there please feel free to notify me in the comment session.

If you would love to join us on WhatsApp please click here.

Here are some of the moments in pictures
IMG-20180211-WA0001.jpg
Preparing for my meal.

IMG-20180210-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20180211-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20180211-WA0000.jpg
@felixdrex and me

Hope you enjoyed every information about the meet up.

Thanks for reading!

Yours truly loved

@iconnelly

APPENDIX

Image credits: @felixdrex @xpency

Sort:  

Awwwn I am more than happy to be a part of this great family.

Kisses sweety we are so glad to have you!

Lovely, handsome and beautiful faces....abj steemit family.
Where are my ph people ooo?

Wow... Obviously you guys had fun.
Good one you got here

Yea boss, we really had fun bro, when will you join us sir

Maybe next time, when i might have done with school, or maybe during the hols if there will be any meet up then.

This is not just a meet up, from what l'm seeing you guys went for big time enjoyment😅😃😃

Funny I didn't even know about this.. anyway I'm glad you guys had fun.. till Saturday the 17th..

Thanks boss, see you then sir!

That was lit. Catch you guys on Saturday - 17th Feb.

Congratulations bro!

Too much enjoyment and sociality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12