Reminder - Philly Steem Meetup is Tuesday June 19th @ the Institute, Please Join Us

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

reminder.jpg

A quick reminder to our Philly / NJ / Deleware / area peoples - our monthly Philly Steem meetup is jumping off tomorrow night. Hopefully you saw my previous announcement, but if not o well. Just do what it take to get out and do the thing with us!

When: Tuesday June 19, 6:30-9:30pm
Where: The Institute Bar (2nd flr) 549 N. 12th St. (corner of 12th & Green), Philadelphia

Capturerew.JPG

The Plan:

Our man @Yabamatt is going to be sharing about his awesome new Steem collector-card game Steem Monsters as well as the other cool stuff he's been busy working on. Can't wait for that!

image.png

And we're also in the process of confirming a special "mystery guest" to join us. Not to hype things up too much, but you're gonna be pretty psyched when you find out who...

Mystery.jpg

As usual we'll be talking about all things Steem and helping people sign up for new accounts. If you have friends who want to join, bring them along.

And I'm sure some other good things will be coming online as event time approaches.

So let's go, let's get it, let's do it. Hope to see you there!

steemphilly_logo-w-hashtag_multi-color_750x728.png

Sort:  

Can I come?? 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

You know it! If you can make it, we'll make you the guest of honor! ;)

I want to go, but I'm just so overwhelmed with work and projects. I think I'll attend again next month and every month after that. I'll share this link on facebook.

No worries, it was a smaller meetup than usual. Hope you're finding a little time to rest and work on some Steem posts. Thanks for the support. I'll try to do a better job of getting the word out much more ahead of time for out next one.

It seems less people attend the lower the STEEM price is.

And we're also in the process of confirming a special "mystery guest" to join us.

The guest turned out to be @birdinc, who does Business Development for Steemit, Inc. Thanks @birdinc for telling us a bit about Steemit Inc's development plans. For those who weren't there, we connected via Skype. In an odd technical glitch, we were unable to have microphone and sound output at the same time, so there was lot's of plugging and unplugging the speaker audio cable.

Thanks @yabapmatt for telling us about Steem Monsters and for giving out promo packs to the attendees! @jhimmel, I told @steemmonsters to send you the promo packs (rather than me), since I already have ALL THE MONSTERS. Here's the transaction sending you 5 booster packs. Have fun opening them at https://steemmonsters.com/. @trang already opened hers.

Thank you @hypnopreneur for organizing the meetup. I was glad to meet everyone! The glitch was amusing but we got it to work.

@yabapmatt You're awesome! It was dope to open my first monster packs!

Hi Trang, you're very welcome. Glad Daniel got you Steeming and that you joined in the fun last night.

Always good seeing you boss-man. Glad no one seem to mind the technical snafu and we still managed to make it a good call. Oh and how do I get my booster packs? I think Matt sent me some but I don't know where or how to see what they are...

Yep, looks like you got 10 booster packs to open. Go to https://steemmonsters.com to login with your posting key and open your packs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32