My first steemit meetup and promotion with over 50 newbies signed up by #credo community in Rivers State University

in #promo-steem7 years ago

IMG_20180131_102037.jpg

It was a beautiful and sunny day as I prepared to attend my first steemit meet up, it is a memorable day in my life, it was exciting and encouraging. It started with the arrival of steemians of the #credo community with people like @keban who lead the promotion, @samiwhyte our great mentor and motivator, @braide, @darlingtoncj, @thelifewire, @ododah and many more.

There were gathered at the venue in Rivers State University over 100 participants who I saw were eagerly ready for the steemit community. As time past we had more and more inflow of participants, we had limited seats as some had to stand to receive our lectures and discussions.

IMG_20180131_111923.jpg

Finally the stage was set and the meeting began with the introduction speech of @keban who passionately introduced steemit to the participants, telling his experience and how steemit has helped him in many ways. He @keban later introduced and called up @samiwhyte who deeply unveiled the steemit community to us and the participants.

IMG_20180131_110635.jpg

IMG_20180131_110913.jpg

The people were in a hurry to join the community as finally we had over 50 sign ups of newbies, many more couldn't sign up because of some constrains that was later sorted out as free WiFi for new participants registrations, I couldn't measure the joy I felt knowing that steemit is changing lives and am a part of it.

IMG_20180131_124243.jpg

I want to thank specially @keban for his passion towards promoting steemit and for taking me along, it's quite an experience, I also want to thank @samiwhyte for his great mentoring and follow-ups in ensuring that we are growing and also every member of the #credo community for their love and concerns as we worked as a team and family. I want to do this over and over again.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Great work. That's a lot of new signups. Well done guys.

<<post by @anarcotech on behalf of @steem-ambassador>>

Thank you sir

Great job, it was wonderful promoting steemit with you.

Thank you my love

We did a great job and greater jobs ahead.

Yes sir, can't wait for the next one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62