INTRODUCING STEEMIT TO SOME STUDENTS IN MY SCHOOL. **A summary of what #steem is about**

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)


watch on dtube

Good morning fellow steemians. yesterday, I decided to do steemit promotion #promo-steem in my school again.

The #steem-oko development is moving forward.

In the video above, I was able to gather some group of students(it wasn't easy for me tho). working for #steemit aint easy but its #fun big time, therefore, Im not stopping anytime soon. Hehe!!

Synopsis of What I Said In The Video.

Well this time around, I gave an overview of what #steemit is about, but due to the time factor, I had to cut it short.

• Introducing steemit to them.

I said #steem is the name of the cryptocurrency and its site is steemit.com where you can sign up on/ sign in. #steemit rewards you for creating original articles, not just that, it also rewards you for curating contents and other activities done on the blockchain(we will get to know more about them) in my subsequent videos.😉

If you listened closely, you will hear me mixing English with my dialect which is Igbo language, we use it to communicate mostly in eastern regions.

I pointed out that #steemit is not recad media nor any sort of ponzi scheme nor any other platform that might ask you for money before you can begin. "#steemit is free" I told them. Many were amazed as they asked how could anyone get rewarded hugely by just blogging and curating contents.

yes! #steemit is free but its not easy at all, its not a get rich quick platform, you have to work hard. The planktons here will fathom what I mean.

Looking at their faces, I guessed that they wanted to hear more about the most interesting part which is the REWARDs, I then introduced them to SBD-(Steem backed dollar): which is one of the magic beans tokens the steem block-chain rewards you with.

### Steem fluctuations

Some asked if the price of sbd/steem(rewards) is stable and I replied no! Which then led to the inflation and deflation part, where I said 1sbd could be worth 15$ today and worth 4$, the next day due to the market ratings in the cryptocurrency world. I didnt go deep on that, perphaps that would be a talk for another day still.

This the part 1 of the whole talk, part 2 is loading...

Thanks so much for your time, I am really glad you decided to stop by to read my blog, i love you and wish you the very best. Happy Holy Friday. Bye for now!

Pls, help the father of all planktons/minnows vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here and type in "steemgigs" to do it on one click!

If you want him(@surpassinggoogle) to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Peace! ✌


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

exceptional. I did the same in my community and now i have birthed 5 newbie into the system

Congrats boss

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54