Starting the year right by introducing Steemit to my loved ones

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)

IMG20171231105515.jpg

When Steemit was first introduced to me I was doubtful if it was real but here I am introducing Steemit to my old folks like a girl in love doing an introduction of her boyfriend.

Yes I am a Steemit addict and I have gut feeling that my mom and dad will be too once they get to know Steemit. For these past few days I had been creating their account and teaching them things I know by far. And in these two days I had seen them enthusiastically read poststhey are interested in. I just wish their profiles will be approved soon so they can start penning those thoughts. Afterall, with their knowledge, age and experiences I am sure they have something interesting to say.

IMG20171231105520.jpg

I know old age can be difficult financially, emotionally and physically. I hope Steemit can change that. I hope that through steemit my parents would find more reason to hold on to dear life. I hope they be able to share whatever wisdom or life skills they've learned along the way. I hope to have something to pass on to my descendants long after they are gone. I want their memories to live on their writings.

I hope everyone of us invite people we care about to steemit because it's really a great platform. As my parents says it's best Ita good to be rewarded for your post but to find a platform where everything you ever like is all in is a blessing.My mom actually likes that she can learn from cooking, fashion, culture and travel without needing to buy magazines that gathers dust and expensive too. My father like the fact he can just easily search for sports, politics and homesteading and at same time interact with others.He said he likes the fact he doesn't have to drop-down through many post of others just to get back at article he wrote about few weeks back .He is a local journalist by the way.

Like me they were excited that there's a platform that they can write their thoughts, post pictures and comment on like facebook and earn as well. So for two days I had seen them read post they are interested about. I am happy that this platform allows them to read as much so as their minds will not deteriorate to give in to Alzheimer.

So do promote steemit my beloved Steemians. The platform is just to awesome to keep it to ourselves.

Till next post,
Ayn

Sort:  

A really great way to start the new year indeed. Getting people to join the community and make money for their efforts. Nice job @gratefulayn

True @el-morenza starting it with my loved ones

Good work . Expect more from u

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gratefulayn to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34