Why I voted @lukestokes.mhth as Witness - Thanks @lukestokes for Delegating to @steem-ambassador without thinking about or Looking for any earnings

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

I made a post last month about the invisible forces of steem, and I focused this on all the steem community, however, mentioned some of the very known people contributing to the platform and blockchain for the early years. I even mentioned @ned on it. Some of this names were: @lukestokes @blocktrades @timcliff @elear @teamsteem @ned

This post of the invisible forces of Steem (click here to view it) is about the recent born of a new hugely important decentralized marketing department on the steem blockchain which is today composed by the @steem-ambassador guild and #promo-steem, and a huge list of hundreds of voluntarysts around the world contributing to spread the word about our amazing blockchain that is Steem.

I want to give huge thanks to @lukestokes for delegating some of his Steem Power of Witness to the @steem-ambassador guild that is in an initial phase yet! I am not sure if my message on this post also helped for him making this decision, but I am happy that we start to get delegations from one of the most important members of the steem community. This really reinforces and speaks of the value of the #promo-steem project!

Steem Abassador Steem Power Delegations - Decentralized Marketing Department Steem Blockchain.jpg

This shows for new members and all members of the community who is @lukestokes . His actions speak for himself. He is always taking actions based on the long term thinking of the benefits for the entire ecosystem.

He not only does this type of actions, but he has also choosen not to upvote himself on posts or comments. This is another great action that speaks a lot about him and his aim and desire of the best for the entire ecosystem!

He is always looking for ways to make complex things of the blockchain to be easily understood by everyone, and always willing to answer questions as much as possible to help people understand things.

His reports and experience on the crypto world as well as the steem blockchain are a must read, and follow.

Thanks for all your support and contributions for this community @lukestokes !

--

I want to also give you huge thanks on behalf of the #promo-steem team and all voluntarysts on this project! Your delegation will help hugely many people.

Regards, @gold84

Sort:  

This is good news
Thanks to @lukestokes
I believe others will follow suit

Yes it is!

Regards, @gold84

Wow, thanks for the shout-out. It's funny (and maybe a little sad?) how common-sense, rational, long-term thinking is now considered almost altruistic (I personally think that word is kind of useless since we all do things because our brain says, "Yep, that's what I want. Do that."). I support things on the steem blockchain with my witness delegations because I think they will grow the value of the entire system which benefits me as an investor, contributor, and participant. There are many things I could do for short-term gain and many of them aren't exactly wrong in any way, but if I really want to create a world we all want to live in, then I have to think bigger than just my own desire for more.

I think we all do.

I'm no saint, I make mistakes, and I like rewards and increasing value and wealth just like most people. I'm just trying to take a long-term view on it. Thank you for highlighting what @steem-ambassador is working to do and for giving me credit for actions I'd like to see replicated here.

We can all win if we think in terms of rational self-interest which includes helping everyone around us who share those same ideals.

I think in general, one of the dangers we face psychologically is treating Steemit like a gold rush, instead of a pipeline that could support those who see its potential well into the future.

Thanks @lukestokes for all your support on projects that will really have an impact on the entire steem ecosystem! As you always mention, its a win to win situation to think in long term in everything in life, and if many of us keep this thinking, we'll see steem were it deserves, and all the community/nation in it will benefit from it!

@steem-ambassador is a really huge and amazing project by @starkerz @stephenkendal and @anarcotech and I am sure we'll get more delegation in there from the community soon.

Also, I want to give you huge thanks for all your support in the full Steemit Guide, that I am only a few chapters behind to finish it.

Regards, @gold84

MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO @lukestokes for this delegation! and MASSIVE shout out to @gold84 for starting this initiative to thank our delegators. I wonder if we can get the whole promo community doing Luke stokes memes to thank him ;)

Thanks @starkerz. :) I did the delegation a couple months ago so it's fun to see it become a big deal now with @gold84's shout out. :)

I really enjoyed hearing your vision at Steemfest to grow not just users but also investors in this ecosystem. That's something that helps us all and that's what I want to support.

Keep up the great work!

Luke great to see your responses here, it gives a lot of steemians a lot of encouragement. Thanks. It’s great that @gold84 is highlighting these delegations. It is the least the community can do. We are going hell for leather at promo-steem to set community guidelines, elect Steem Ambassadors, set the right processes in place and develop the promo steem website, we will be doing either weekly or monthly reports on Steem Ambassadors, the best promoters and the delegators. We will also provide a quarterly dividend to our delegators and will be outlining the way this will be done in the near future. Essentially we almost have all the foundations in place to go out and campaign for further support from the community, along with highlighting and rewarding our supporters, including or delegators ;)) thanks Luke!

This will be a great Idea sir

@samiwhyte , thanks for your support!

Regards, @gold84

Yes we can @starkerz ! Lets make a message with @steem-ambassador so that we get this memes running for him and future delegators as a sign a appreciation!

Regards, @gold84

Exactly. also the other two steemians who delegated + jerry banfield for bringing such amazing attention to the promo-steem tag in his recent post. It would be cool to see everyone put up photos with pieces of paper saying "thanks @.... the delegator" I am sure we can achieve this. Thanks for keeping us on our toes regards to campaigning for delegated steem. we really need to keep on pushing this. we owe it to all the steemians on the promo steem tag. give us a few days to think on the best way to do this. in the mean time please let us know your ideas about how best to do this.

@starkerz sure I will continue with marketing ideas and ways to get the needed delegation for the @steem-ambassador !

You see the huge amount of voluntarists we have now, and almost without the guild rewarding, because it is starting! Imagine when the guild would give an upvote of $10 then $50 or more to people doing great stuff spreading the word on Steem.

Regards, @gold84

Hey @gold84 thanks for this post and your rallying call for delegation and support. That's great. I vote for @lukestokes too - he came across really well in a video interview from Anarcopulco and we should encourage all promo-steem advocates to vote for Luke as Witness here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Hi @cryptocurator ! Yes, we should explain to the huge amount of voluntarysts who is @lukestokes, what is he doing for the blockchain, and that he is the first of the best known people to have delegated to the guild.

Regards, @gold84

Thanks so much for your support. :)

Thanks so much @lukestokes for delegating such such steem power of your to @steemambassador It shows that you are a good leader and always want steemit to grow everyday. Thanks so much

I really appreciate what all these guys do. As I am still learning about this platform, can you explain what does voting for witness means? Thanks.

Great news. Kudos to @lukestokes. He has always been known to support worthy projects and schemes.

@eurogee of @euronation community

Thanks @eurogee. I've always appreciated your support and enthusiasm.

The pleasure is mine sir🤗

@lukestokes seems like the real deal. He has the thousand yard stare when it comes to his vision of what he wants steem to become.

Hello Sir,
I'm very much confused and do not how should I grow on Steemit. I'm about to leave it but still want to give it a try and for that I need support from people like you. Please guide me how should I proceed what should I do to get upvotes and for enlarging my circle like you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60222.69
ETH 3303.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36