The Steem Engine is Rolling in India - Hop On!!!| My Journey So Far on Steemit #promo-steem

in #promo-steem7 years ago

Cut to October, 2017 - I was told about Steemit by @sanjay91422 whom I have known since 2005. He told me about this amazing world of crypto and Steemit.

To begin with, I was told to join Steemit and move away from Facebook and Instagram. I reluctantly did, and I admit that it is not easy to give up on conventional Social Media platforms when you're fairly popular on Facebook My Travel Page has over 8600 likes on FB but I thought of giving it a try nevertheless.

I joined, wrote a couple of posts and then I forgot about this platform because, honestly speaking, it is bit difficult for newcomers on Steemit. Read What You Should NOT DO as a Newbie on Steemit. And then I forgot about it. I didn't even post here for few weeks because I wasn't really going anywhere on this platform.

Then one fine day I saw someone #culturevulture sending me $23 (13+10) for an article that I had written long ago. The article was translated by another person and whatever that article earned, a part of it was transferred to me by the #culturevulture team.

That's what you call earning in the sleep mode

I wrote an article, someone liked it and I got paid. Someone translated that article and I got paid again. That's the awesomeness of Steemit.

IMG_20180108_180026267.jpg
Thank You @sanjay91422 says the caption


So, I decided to invite my friends who are far more talented and more famous in their respective fields. One of them runs a travel community of over 25000 people, the other one is an ultra-runner and a professional runner. The other one is a poet while another one is a professional VFX Editor and has worked with award winning movie projects in India.

Let me introduce all of them one by one:

@Devilonwheels is the proud of owner of Devil On Wheels: An Online community that caters to the Himalayan needs of over 25000 travel enthusiasts in India. He has made phenomenal progress here on Steemit as he has raced to 250+ Voting Power just over a month by sharing his technical expertise and travel experiences.

26771953_10204234597021136_1809854112_o.jpg
Thank You @firepower and @goel.tarun says the caption


@himalayanwomb, my friend who was born and brought up in cities but made these mountains his home. He is co-founder/core member of the team that organizes ultra-marathons in India. The Hell Race is what they call their event and have been going places with athletes from all over the country joining their events. He too has made good progress on Steemit under a month. He seems to like those #photocontests run by @juliank and he sure is going places with these contests. (7 wins so far is no mean feat for a newbie)

_MG_8690.jpg


@naveenboktapa is an old friend and we have known each other since 2004. Although he told me about Steemit long ago but I did not pay any heed to his messages (that's how you deal with your old pals, never take them seriously) After spending a month here, I wrote back to him and he told me that I told you so

So finally he is on the platform sharing amazing photographs from his homeland: the snow desert of Lahaul and Spiti that is.

IMG_20180106_172040336_01.jpg


I managed to convince @shubhamsood too though he hasn't been as active as I thought he would be. Probably we all go through that phase on Steemit because the first few weeks/months could be really frustrating here. I hope he will come back and share his amazing poems and stories on Steemit.

unnamed.jpg


@chaitanya77: Now he is my nephew. I saw so many Dolphins and Whales bringing in their family members to the platform to contribute (and grow) more and more. So I thought of giving it a try as well.

IMG_20180122_214707859-01.jpeg


2018 is going to be the year of Steem.

Have Faith and Steem On!!!


Bring in as many people as possible to this amazing community.

Sort:  

Amazing work.
Fullpower!

Wish you all the best,may get you more successes

Thanks for your comment and wishes

Awesomeness continues, hard work will pay one day !!

Keep the engine chugging Dheeraj :)

This post has been upvoted by IndiaUnited, a dedicated team to support fellow Indians to write and promote quality content, please join our Discord Server . Delegate SP to @indiaunited to increase our influence. Community growth is precursor to Individual growth.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I am back onto steemit @goeltarun lets see how it goes

How to resteem it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81