You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO NOT FOLLOW

in #promo-steem6 years ago

I totally agree with you @warpedpoetic. I celebrated my first 100 followers and then saw very quickly that a lot of those that followed, especially as my reputation went up, were just chancers.

There are only a handful of people that regularly engage and these I consider to be my true followers.

Sort:  

Yea. I can count the number of people who truly follow my blog in one hand. It is so weird. It is not as if you get paid to follow. You get paid to post, comment and upvote; basically to interact.

I should have added ME to the title of the post

Yep. Agreed. It does not make any sense. I suppose the newbies might not have worked it out yet but it does not explain the one who are not chancers who have a decent reputation. Not worth bothering about I suppose. 😊

Yea. Everyone is following but there is no rhyme or reason. The system is broken

Steemit is just bones. And it's bones chased by a ravenous pack of zombie used car salesmen.

I jumped in fully knowing that it was a crippled social network, but it ain't a bad blog. And it has this way very unique attribute of actually valuing content. I'm in.

I'm hoping to be able to crosspost here and implement something in my business' world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46