PROMOTING STEEMIT AT THE AKANU IBIAM AIRPORT, ENUGU

in #promo-steem7 years ago


It has really been a hectic day for me trying to get to IBADAN for the Ibadan Steemit meet up.

My flight was initially slated for 3:40pm but less than 24hrs to the departure time, I got a mail and text message from AIRPEACE that the flight will now leave by 1:50pm.

This didn't get down well with me at all because I already had plans for the day and needed to do something before leaving for Ibadan. I had no option but to go with their plan.

AT THE AIRPORT

by exactly 1:50pm, I was at the airport. I was at the verge of missing my flight I thought. So I was so much in a hurry.

On getting to the Airport, the story changed. There was no airplane on ground. So I quickly asked, "what's gonna happen now", and the response I got was "We will still leave today but we don't know when".

Aaaaarghhhhh... I screamed in my head. I shudda just continued with my plans for the day and get to the airport when I was supposed to.

THE STEEMIT EVANGELISM

Ten minutes, twenty minutes and still counting, we still didn't get a word from them. So I said to myself, "Let's do some evangelism".

Ooh yeah... I got to work. I talked to three ladies and two guys about steemit while we were waiting. And some persons even got to ask me questions because of my Steemit Customized Shirt. So it didn't feel like my time was being wasted anymore. I sure enjoyed the wait.

Two hours later, the long awaited announcement came... It was time to leave. So we boarded.

And Look who I met...

IMG_20180223_170725_6.jpg
Mr. Gbenga...

We talked till we got to Lagos about Steemit and yeah, he will be registering.

I didn't arrive Lagos on time so I will be going to Ibadan first thing tomorrow morning.

If you are still indecisive about attending the Ibadan meet up. Quickly make up your mind now. I hope to meet you all there tomorrow.

###Thanks for watching/reading.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow, what a great story. I am in awe.
I learn new things every day...

I love your courage

Elo bae, don't come back empty handed o. Me is prouding of ya. Great job. Have a swell time. We will go for the meet up in the white house. Lol

Yels baby. Just start getting ready.

She preaches the gospel everywhere😀 well done dear.
See you soon😍

Thank you boo. You can say that again

I can see you wearing Ghanain T shirt

Yes dear. I got it during the Ghana meet up courtesy of our host.

Naxo jare, my great lady...tnk God for safe trip...

Enjoy your stay and the meetup. 042 gonna miss you!!!

Thank you dear. I will be back in no time

Wow! I'm happy to be part of the program, thank you for the tips you shared.... I think I'm now a better steenian... Lol

Hey @gee1

Sorry about the delay and the hitch in your trip.
You delivered a great lecture today and it's nice to meet you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59696.83
ETH 2363.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55