HOW I ALMOST GOT ROBBED PROMOTING STEEMIT... SEE HOW

in #promo-steem7 years ago


I traveled to Ibadan yesterday for the long awaited meet-up. It was really awesome and I must say it is the most organized meet-up I have ever attended.

So today being Sunday, @ejemai, @tojukaka and I decided to attend Church this morning.

On our way to church, we decided to do a video. Unknown to us, some hoodlums were on the watch thinking of ways to attack.

They were three of them on a motorcycle, few seconds into my video...
Boom! They attacked!
One of them on the motorcycle reached out for my phone to grab it but it slipped off their hands and fell to the floor. I quickly ran to pick up my phone and they zoomed.

Call me Lucky? No, I was saved by Grace!

Happy Sunday Darlings, 😘😘😘


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks be unto God for the deliverance. You can't serve him (by going to church) and loose, it's benefits always.

I celebrate you big time. Thanks again for the amazing presentation you gave yesterday, which in my opinion was the best. You're top notch @gee1, hope to see you again.

Cheers,

@marpemusic

Oh yea I agreed you were saved by God and secondly I think the phone actually fell off because you are meant to show the world what happened at the event yesterday... steemians needs to see the massive turn out yesterday... I’d advice your to post it now on steemit before those guys will come back (🤓😛😛😋) thank God they didn’t get away with it.... Go girl!

Awwwwwwwww... Thanks a lot dearie. The world really needs to see it.

The devil is a liar. Glad they didn't reverse to complete their mission.

Oops! That's grace, really. Those kind of people are tactical that they rarely miss their target. I'm happy for you.

Happy Sunday and hope you had a great time in church?

Thanks dearie.
Yes, Church was great.

That's your good karma assisting you :) Now I will Upvote & follow. :)

Yeah, you can say it again.
Thank you dear.

Even on Sunday they still on duty stealing... Congratulations MA sis

My dear Na so I see am oh.

Thanks bro

Wow, am really glad for you...I was at the Meetup too...And yout lecture about Newbie Plague was awesome..thanks for the advice.

You are welcome dearie. I'm glad you learnt.

U picked up the phone so reluctantly and continued the phone like nothing happened 🙄

continued the video**

My dear, I am still surprised how I was able to continue the video after the attack.

Call it impulse, call it the steemit virus.

💪🏾 Steem on

I really thank God you escape dear. May God's presence never depart from you. Welcome and thank God for journey mercy dear.

Amen. Thanks dear

You are welcome

They should come to steemit and stop stealing. Stupid people

As in eh. This is one of the reasons we have to keep preaching steemit

@ewuoso, you ve said it all bro. Steemit transforms

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32