7TH STEEMIT CEBU MEET UP: This team is going to be more and more strong

IMG_8204.JPG

"Nothing more exciting than meeting new people, hearing their stories and being inspired"

Thanks @julsmlz @fernwehninja @itinerantph @ninyea @thefairlady @joancabz @honeyletsgo @kimybanez26 for the tips. Truly the best thing about creating a great team is that ideas explode like the big bang and the strategies arrive alone.

I'm just a 3month old here, reading a lot and digesting many aspects of Steemit. There are still many areas for me yet to be explored.

I've been thinking a lot about social media lately (shocking, I know!) but more specifically about how I'm using it! It's no secret that I have been addicted to Steemit lately. Funny thing is I wasnt't really looking for a platform to write nor I was looking for an "income opportunity" but somehow I ended up with both.

I started February with a new wealth load of information and I'm looking forward to begin February with new plans.

Snapseed.jpg

Here is @smaeunabs discussing about financial literacy.

IMG_8208.JPG

@thegailery sharing her first @curie post

Snapseed.jpg

Here is a photo of me with @jassennessaj and @smaeunabs. I find so many people who do not even know the meaning of blockchain or call all the developments fake, ponzi and what not. Everybody just knows the name of Bitcoin, very few actually know the meaning of blockchain, smart contracts etc. And here, I find them, promoting STEEM.

Always good learning new things and meeting new people. Although I am still very much looking forward to take a breather. Today has been intense. Anyone feeling it?

If there's a single word that I could describe the meet up today. It would be resilience!

IMG_8229.JPG

Here's the list of people who attended the meet up today

IMG_8213.JPG

IMG_8214.JPG

IMG_8215.JPG

(Some are not on the list though, so far we gathered almost 80 attendees or so.) Wow!!!

This is a large turn out of steemit users in Cebu. I am very much sure great idea will be shared and more opportunity created for every participant.

Spreading Steemit to the world will give everyone a free voice and allow us to be compensated.

Lets have a regular meet up shall we? ❤️

Sort:  

It was nice chatting with you there @francesgardose! I can sense that you really were so eager to learn. Because of that, I'm so excited to see your growth here on steemit.
Keep on steeming!

Thanks @ybanezkim26! I love talking to people with similar vibes and mind! Im still struggling though, still taking it all in one by one! Im not gonna stress myself about cryptocurrencies, bitcoin, etc etc. i just wanna write and write! Haha no pressure ❤️

Aside from learning a lot about crypto, fellow Steemians are a great company! You can also learn a lot from talking to each of them, we're a pretty diverse group, aren't we? :D

I can relate with all the negativity that surrounds crypto and Steemit, @francesgardose. It's good that you chose not to give in to it. I hope that we get to talk more in the next meetup :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60