Another achievement unlocked... An unexpected Steemit recruit...

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

20180121_135001.jpg

Hello fellow Steemians!!!

How have you been? The past week had been a very busy one for me since I had to joggle between conducting classes, showing up for job interviews, playing nanny to my adorable 3 month old niece and of course blogging.

Last week was a big one for Steemians like me because it was a first time for Steemit to join a big event in the city and so I grabbed the opportunity to convince my sister to join this fun and fast growing community. With the best of my ability, I tried to explain to her the ins and outs of the platform and gave her tips on ways to grow as a Steemit blogger.

She's actually never been one to take time to write about anything but as I showed her and explained to her how the platform works, surprisingly, she showed great interest... Even my 9 year old niece asked if she could join...
20180121_142500.jpg

She finally signed up for her own account a few days ago and is still waiting to be confirmed. She just can't wait to post her very first blog and get those creative juices working.... Just look at her proudly wearing her first ever Steemit shirt even before she started (see cover photo)...

I hope you all help me welcome her once she gets confirmed... Thanks in advance!!!

Love,
@feimandcharm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68