My Visit To The Orphanage| fun time with the kids.

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I'm @faetee the founder of @girlsfoundation.


@girlsfoundation is a project leveraging on the steem community, set up to enlighten young ladies of their norms and value, advocate for the girl-child, encourage and support them
with the little we can.


My visit to the orphanage was a beautiful experience which I won't forget anytime soon and really hope to go for more outing like this.

After talking with the owners of the orphanage home and presenting them with gifts and cash price, I was given the opportunity to spend time with the kids which was like the best time I have had this year.

I shared a story titled the honest wood cutter with the kids and I think they enjoyed my story, I was amazed when I asked for what they learnt from the story and eventually all the kids were willing to answer.

IMG-20180702-WA0016.jpg

After all said was done, I took pictures with the kids and I left to my place of residence.


Thanks for stopping by, I'm @faetee

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

A moment spent with the kids really worth it. Thanks for making life with steem @faetee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43