Steem/it, the new payout: What's the percentage?

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

The independence and flexibility of steem/it has really gear it into the acceptability world wide. This is a platform that allows its user to express themselves, explain their feelings and showcase their goods. Ideas are being expressed and shared using the platform. In return steem/it has immensely allows block chain to duly reward it users by giving them some certain amount known as steem dollars (sbd) and also steem power to help in voting and recognition of quality post.

Initially, the amount of rewards given out are based on two category (curator 25% and author 75%) of which the author rewards are also divided into two (50% for steem dollars and 50% for steem power).

The above calculation do not allow authors to have any payout in steem (the main liquid coin).

Recently, I don't really know how recent but I discovered something new about my payout yesterday. Instead of the usual steem power and steem dollar, I now see a payout consisting of steem, steem power and steem dollars but I am not still sure of the percentage those calculations are based on.

Proof:
PhotoGrid_1521462257377.jpg
Today payout

PhotoGrid_1521462524774.jpg
Yesterday payout

Comment

This new initiative is a welcome idea which will help boost the accumulation of steem just like steem white paper said that steem is more valuable than steem dollars. I see this breaking down of payment into the three categories of liquid coin as a step in the right direction. This will also help to strengthen steem in the face of the downward movement of steem dollars. More steem are circulated and this will allow balance for steem among cryptocurrencies. Thanks to @ned and co for this.

Question

The problem is now how was it calculated? On what percentage is the payment based on?
I need some clarification on it from steemian. I would love to see the likes of @gbenga @tojukaka @oluwatobiloba @kus-knee @stephenkendal @pouchon @fisteganos and some other great steem/it analyst to help with it.

Thanks.

Sort:  

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post was picked at random and upvoted and resteemed to 5500 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo
    Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.
    Reply "REMOVE" if you do not want this comment displayed on your post

Yes, I noticed it too yesterday that my payout started having steem too. I didn't know it's the new payout system. I was just wondering. It's good anyway so that steemians can start building on their steem.

Thanks @faddiji09 for this information.

Same here, got reward in all three currencies

Really? Amazing!
Thanks for voicing your observation

This is very cool
Looks good live streaming follow me thanks i always give support to my followers
U can give me a feedback!  https://stееmit.com/@tokonline/walt-disney-417854a2082bd Thank You!

Lots of thanks for sharing this info. I did not get payyout in steem right now. I will check next time at the time of payout did i also get paid in steem coins?

Steem and steem dollar is a liquid coin not a physical one. Now your payout on any post/comment is divided into three; steem, steem power and steem dollar.

@abuja-steem just upvoted this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57653.84
ETH 2354.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35