A Steemit Introduction- The university campaign ^_^

in #promo-steem7 years ago

Hi steamians ! Steemit community ^_^

I am Ergie P. Gonzaga, 21 years of age, and currenty studying in one of the top universities here in Cebu, Philippinesnd my course is Batchelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering and I am on my 5th year this semester. I am also a working scholar in our univesrsity since 1st year, isn't it hard ? ,being a student(engineering) and also a working scholar, yet it is, because I should manage my time for my studies and office duties, there also times that I will still render duties on holidays. Why I do this, I really want to have good future not only for myself but also for my future family.

IMG_20170823_124050.jpg

A few days ago, a friend of mine approach me and introduce me to be a member of steemit, that person was @jassennessaj , he briefly explain to me on how to use steemit and what can I have from steemit, after that conversation I dire tly go to our office(where I render my duty as a working scholar) and ask to use one computer to sign up for steemit, I fill up some forms and personal informations about me, and steemit says that it ill take some time maybe its just one day I guess, then I receive a notification on my email that I already got accepted. I am really happy at that time :)

Then after I got accepted, I immediately participate on some challenges and post on steemit, here are some on my post on steemit:

https://steemit.com/animechallenge/@ergiegonzaga/anime-challenge-son-guko-vs-superman

https://steemit.com/animechallenge/@ergiegonzaga/anime-challenge-son-guko-in-omnigod-form

I am still a newbie on this platform(steemit), so I ask further the person who introduce me to steemit , @jassennessaj, on how it works and he told me that there will be a meet up on the next day where he will discuss everything about steemit so I said that I will surely participate.

Here are some proof that I really participated on the meet-up, and I really learn the the what I need on how to use steemit including some strategies and tactics and also gain some advices for steemit.

IMG_20170916_182839.jpg

IMG_20170916_182141.jpg

ACKNOWLWDGEMENTS
@jassennessaj and @manualbot
Thank you for time and sharing your knowledge to me as a begginer on the steemit platform

@purepinay
Thank you for the support and the snacks during the meet-up.

IMG_20170916_183703.jpg

Being in an evergrowing and changing society where you need to fit in but it is in yourself on how where you place yourself for you to have a position in that society.

Yours,
@ergiegonzaga

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steem

Welcome ! :)

Welcome! Gave you a follow!
giphy.gif

Welcome to Steem @ergiegonzaga I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey Ergie.....my name is Duarte....I am from Portugal....My 3 biggest interests at the moment are technology, politics and morphopsychology(knowing the exact personality of someone through his/her facial traits) and i have stuff about this on my profile.I also like christian music, rock, etc....My profile is www.steemit.com/@fromportugal All the best and welcome to steemit.

muchas gracias señor :)

Welcome to the community! Have the best of time @ergiegonzaga. You'll surely enjoy your stay here.

Thank you @mikekenlytungal. I will surely will : D

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the tips, I'll surely remember it :)

Hi @ergiegonzaga, welcome to SteemIT. I hope that you enjoy it here and that you find as well as share great content. Now come and give us your motivational quote HERE , Yours sincerely @johanbosman

I already posted my motivational qoute :D

The hardest thing about being an engineer is staying an engineer. haha. If you’re interested follow me @feedmylife to check out some of my food and travel adventures and learn about places I've visited.

Yes indeed sir :) haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57