SteemUP CFi - Jam Summit 2018 Camp Meeting

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)

I heard about STEEM early last year from my roomate @samstickkz and eventually registered here (Steemit.com) a few months later. That was when I dumped my account (sadly) mostly because of my engagement in some cos (Crypto-Startups). However sometime last month I got to see how STEEM has powered up my community @Steemit-uyo @stach @cryptonafrica , Helping my friends and neighbors become better people and giving them a voice in the society. Now at this point I realized that I was RIGHT steemit is definitely not a lucrative entreprise, but what I missed out was that this was a value driven community, one that is inherently empowering! now that was when I found my STEEM. I decided i could actually use this Platform to help young people, beyond just giving them another stream of income but to disrupt their minds, helping them see that to be selflessly good is possible.

My 10000 Active Steemians Target for my first year!

The day I first heard about the project20millionnaija campaign by @ejemai I was thrilled. It wasn't twenty thousand or two hundered thousand or even two million but twenty million(20,000,000)! Seeing this I decided to key into this massive scale empowerment project by setting my own personal target! I looked at one I couldn't possibly achieve alone, TEN THOUSAND YOUNG PEOPLE (10000).

Work has begun

Already in this month I have attended a dozen meetups, started a friday night minnow support and crypto show - STEEMCAST.
Now I'm taking it to a whole new level, I'm SteemingUP The Largest Annual Gathering of Christian Youths in West Africa called Jam Summit! happening here in Nigeria by Christian Fellowship International, after seeing the empowering nature of STEEM they have ACCEPTED to give a session to us at the next event in March.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-29 at 11.06.33 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-29 at 11.05.04 AM.jpeg

Here I am checking out the venue with some of the leaders

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-29 at 11.05.20 AM.jpeg

Untitled.png

Meetup and Play

After the approval of our Session by the leadership and afterwards checking out the Venue and the Accommodation we decided to go for launch by the way I also got most of the people we see in the pictures registered (*winks).

3.jpeg

2.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-30 at 9.32.41 AM.jpeg

Myself and the guys @cryptonafrica @stach are very excited about this... and we feel privileged to be at the fore front of this!

I FOUND MY STEEM

U5drxtTPKkfkmK7xoS4DpyAG5WPq26p.gif

myfollow.gif

Sort:  

Happy to be associated with you great leaders with insight and foresight. I am in Osun State I will like to replicate this attitude and show more youths how they can become financially free through steemit communitg. Any idea how to start?

Im thinking I should become a whale before I show others the way....

Lol... You can start from where you are dear. Succeed by taking others along. I too am no where close to being a whale or even a dolphine yet, but my passion is for the community. Let's use every avenue, church, school, parks, etc.

Let's make it work and STEEMIT beta presented to CFites...

I will provide @cryptoafrica 4 days of business talk and not 2.

I believe in the empowerment.

Awesome news sir!

This is awesome. Steeming up CFi will add a lot of value to community. I can't find myself in these pictures though

Yeah Steeming up CFi... You were there sir, probably camera shy.

The idea is very wonderful, to hope to be a part eventually

You just know it will be awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63