www.Steemit.com Capitalism at its finest

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)

For those of you that know me, know I have been a worker bee for my whole life, working hard in every position I have ever held, investing only in my 401k. Until recently a good friend of mine that I met a few years ago while training for my first MMA fight @Ant884 got my into crypto back in May 2017. Since my introduction to Crypto my entire life has changed, I have literally put on 10 pounds, and went from training 5 times a week to almost not at all. Now while this sounds like a sob story it is far from, I went on to learn about investing, about crypto and all about trading. Now I know that sounds too fast, but I am a quick study and although I was not playing with a lot of money from May 2017 till December I have done very well (I would give you numbers but this is public and the IRS is watching). Not though it was all skill, Crypto has grown dramatically from May till December something like 250 Billion total marker increase so most people did well. I guess I can tell you what coins I was in, and you can kind of figure how well I did. IOTA, VTC, NEO, SC, VOX, ADA, SUB, WTC, BTC, LTC, ETH, SC, CVC, BQX, LINK, BNB, Steem, Strat, Ark and BAT. So you can calculate for yourself I got in around may, how do you think I made out investing in those coins? Now look I am not here trying to brag, I have committed my life to researching crypto for the past 8 months, now, I have shared some of my information sources with my followers but today I want to share information with people who are not in...

STEEMIT, that is www.steemit.com is a Social Networking platform that is Capitalism at its Finest!. This site lets anyone, make content (that is anything, photos, words, movies, whatever), and the community votes on it, much like how on other social media platforms the let you "Like" posts. However in Steemit, those "Likes" are called votes, and every "vote" from members of the Steemit community adds value to your post. So if you post about how you think Bitcoin will do in the next few days and that post gets say a dozen votes, that post can be worth 1 SBD. Now one Steem Dollar does not sound like much, 1 Steem Dollar as of today is worth $12.00. Now there are bloggers on the steemit platform who make anywhere between 100-300 Steem Dollars per post. Woman literally take pictures of "Their Bodies" and make hundred of Steem Dollars AKA thousands of Dollars Per Post. Now look I do not want to give peoples hopes up, when you start out, you probably will not make hundreds of Steem Dollars per post, it takes time to get to that level, but it is attainable. I have 45 days on Steemit and I am not some kind of great writer or anything but I am already averaging about $0.60 per post. That's about $7 USD per post. Now with this all being said, Steem Dollars a week ago was merely $5.00, today its $12, What will 1 Steem Dollar be worth next month? Think about this, with people competing to have the best content, for money, what does that give you? Great content!!!! Capitalism creates competition, AKA progress
My Advice to you all of you is, join www.steemit.com Whether or not you invest in Steem is irrelevant, because whether of not you hold steem coins, you can still earn steem dollars if you post good content. The average American spends 40 minutes a day on Facebook as per this source http://www.businessinsider.com/how-much-time-people-spend-on-facebook-per-day-2015-7. If you spent that much time on Steemit a day, after a month, you could be earning a second salary, so I as you this question, **Are you so rich you can afford to spend 40 minutes a day on Facebook that could be making you $48.00 a day spending that time on www.steemit.com?

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

DOing my best!

Congratulations @embomb701! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50