Steeming at the Sports Stadium: Have I finally just found my derive for steem promotion?

in #promo-steem7 years ago

Two days ago I was at the Aliu Mahama Sports Stadium in Tamale to watch the Ghana University Sports Association game's finals between University for Development Studies and University of education and I realized events of this nature can be a great way to steem promo works

2322911810750_2447893085165.jpg

Image source

Once again I was in my Steemit customized T-shirt in a bid to test out a new method I had developed for promoting Steemit in my locality.

Why do I think wearing customized T-shirts can be effective for any campaign?

I think I should share a story of my experience with customized T-shirts;
It was in 2013 when I had just gotten admission into UDS medical college. My sister brought me some cloths from Accra and I was so trilled because I could finally get rid of my old outdated outfits. Among the cloths was this very nice T-shirt with a very beautiful flower on it designed in my favorite color, green. I was so excited but soon realized there was a catch. That nice shirt had 'Beat me' scripted at the back. I thought it wasn't a big deal when I first saw it, "After all, it is just a design" I said to myself.

I was now waiting for a suitable day to put it on. Fortunately I did not have to wait for a long time. A local football team had a match and it was an opportunity to showcase my newly acquired T-shirt. I quickly kept it on and joined my colleagues. The 'Beat me' script was not noticed until we got to the field. Suddenly anyone who saw me started laughing and hitting me. There were like;


Gif source

Suddenly I became the center of attention and I felt terrible. Soon the disturbance got too serious and I had to run back home to change that shirt. That was the end of the shirt, never to be worn again.
It was this lesson that thought me that it is even easier to get people attention by what you wear compared to what you say.

IMG_20180119_163129.jpg
That was me during the football match at Alhaji Aliu Sports Stadium in my Steemit Tee

I think the words at the back of the shirt was just so sumptuously crafted that it could not be ignored. I actually went there to watch the football match but I ended up explaining and answering questions throughout the game.


You can see the message at my back

I made sure I sat in front so that I could have as many number of eyes as possible on it. I cannot tell the number of people that would join or have joined Steemit but I do know a lot of them were very trilled by this opportunity. I could not give my phone number out for security reasons which means I have no way of tracking them....

I think this is the new way of promoting this platform. Instead of approaching people to find out if they are interested or not, let them rather come asking by wearing paraphernalia with inviting messages such as mine.

Sort:  

You got a 0.98% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @madrid-man! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Nice one bro..definitely going to use this approach to preach the steemit gospel

Please do, it works!!!

keep it up bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57