UPDATES FOR UNN STEEMIT CLASS STORMS AND MEETUP.

in #promo-steem7 years ago

The university of Nigeria is a great school with two campuses: university of Nigeria Nsukka ( UNN) and university of Nigeria Enugu campus.
UNN is my alma mater and like I said in my previous posts, I would be visiting UNN and like an apostle, I would be taking Steemit to them. Nsukka would get steemified ( i learnt that from @destinysaid).

Plans:
a. There would be class storms where the steemit gospel would be preached to UNN students and many souls would be won to steemit i.e many people would join the steemit community.

  • its important to note that a class contains at least 150 students so we are working on something big and serious. Below is an image of the lecture theatre in GSP department which was taken quite recently by one of our team member.
    IMG-20180128-WA0020.jpg

b. There would be a meetup where the new steemians would be trained and taught how to maximize and do great things in steemit.
Some of our steemit big guys are very likely to be around for the meetup.
the dates would be communicated to us soon

c. There would be subsequent meetups for more training and project plannings.

Progress thus far:
We have a team of few people people headed by @chariss that are already holding mini-campaigns and the feedback we have got so far is quite encouraging. The expectations is high. This is how far we have gone for now.
IMG-20180128-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20180126-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20180126-WA0003.jpg
Appreciation
I want to say a million thanks to @destinysaid who have been very supportive and bring out great instructions on how we can have a great meetup.

Introduce myself: 9 more followers to go. I have said in several posts that I would introduce myself when I hit my 100 followers mark. 9 more to go. Thanks a lot.

your suggestions, comments and upvotes are greatly appreciated

Sort:  

Great plans sir, thanks for getting me involved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62