Riding on, the movement to enugu, uniben and other states/locations in nigeria as a part of the steemit movement and stemification of Nigeria

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Hello all!

deola and ejemai and japfive.jpg
its indeed a wonderful time, a very wonderful time indeed. A few days ago the stach hub was launched in uyo state, and I stayed behind to attend to different matters.

Heading back to Delta state of which I am based was a fun experience as I and @ejemai and @japfive discussed alot and really interacted.

I found out more about the man of which @ejemai is and I must say that he his good at what he does.

We made a little video while an R kelly song about how rotten the world was was playing. Quite an emotional video. Of cause it was all impromptu, without any preparation whatsoever.

The need to do more, move more, revolutionize and change the current system at which we find ourselves is overwhelming.

I have always been conflicted about a particular matter. If the world was rotten when we met it should we then leave it and live in it in its rotten state? as in to say that we maintain the status quo or try to change it, even if the end result might look like failure?

Well, right now I am now strongly inclined to say that if the world is rotten, then I will play my part to fix what I can. When everyone plays their part, their little part, then it all adds up to be a big change.

There is a saying;

If everyone cleans the front of their house, then the world would be a far neater place indeed.

Right now listening to ''It aint my fault by Brothers Osborne'', funny.
Screenshot (3).png

A prelude to the steemit campus invasion

IMG-20180122-WA0012.jpg
promo copy, liable to change
I must confess that when I made the announcement for this, I had no idea whether people would resonate with it or not. But to my surprise, a lot of people have been asking me about coming to their university/college to do ''invade'' it with the steemit syndrome, so to speak.

The Steemit Campus Invasion program is a movement to enlighten youths about what cryptos are, what steemit is, the possibilities of a new crypto and decentralized world.

It is a program that is powered by the SIN( Steemit In Nigeria) crew, composed of;

@destinysaid
@gbenga
@illuminatus
@ehiboss
@steve1122
@mimy

I and the @africaunchained movement and company dedicated to enlightenment and changing of the african mentality and structure through crypto, has align working in line with @steemit-virus aka @gbenga, @leadent360, @ehiboss @debrecords @ejemai of @stach, to provide a banging experience in which we will be going to campuses all over the country, to enlighten students, youths, about what crypto is all about.

This movement will be done through entertainment, seminars, fun attractions and practical sessions that show the power of what steemit is, not only steemit, but the power that cryptos hold!.

I was surprised when I was contacted by @jackdogho, @penauthor @kinggolo, all steemians that are poised to take things forward in delta, and was told that they wanted to hold a meetup in a polytechnic institution in the state.

An amazing idea it was, and from there, I decided to run what is essentially a pre-season for the steemit campus invasion program.

IMG-20180122-WA0011.jpg
promo copy, liable to change

Screenshot_2018-01-24-11-53-29.png
on my way to benin city Nigeria on Saturday, where I would be doing a study on the school, to host a campus invasion program

Screenshot_2018-01-24-14-05-08.png
on my way to enugu state, Nigeria, where I would not only be interacting with steemians there for the first time, but also throw up an entertaining time for them theough our line up of programs

All in all, I continually thank my bosses, and those who believe in me.

Steemit is moving forward in the NG community, in accordance with the plan to take steemit to every corner of the country.

Thanks



Attention!!

Something big is coming, something great is coming, a big collaboration like you've never seen before, watch out for the savers, cc @tojukaka @cryptoonafrica @japfive @mozino @samstickkz :D :D :D

Sort:  

Wow.. Am so inspired with your content sir. It was an awesome time meeting you at @stach-uyo lunch sir.

Well, right now I am now strongly inclined to say that if the world is rotten, then I will play my part to fix what I can. When everyone plays their part, their little part, then it all adds up to be a big change.

Sure every one a part to play. Every strand matter in the formation of a yarn

I really miss the steemit hub opening in uyo. I planned to be present but i got quiz on that day.

Is been a great invention and improvement for us steemians in nigeria.

Steem on @destinysaid steem on @ejemai steem on @japfive

Great initiative, hopefully with time we can expand our reach to the entire continent. Keep it up @destinysaid UPVOTED.

This video is very good, I like to travel!

the is huge man
nice job

This looks like so much fun! I love traveling and therefore I wish to travel atleast most of the world. Looks like next stop will be Nigeria :) and maybe Zimbabwe or Egypt ! Happy and save travels my friend ! :)

That's nice, or maybe sometime you come to Uganda. Some amazing people here too.😀

Superfluous graphics design
Steem Nigeria invasion justs keep getting bigger and brighter by the day

Nice program you guys are planning. It will be nice to be a part of it. Anyways keep up the good work

This is great and obviously massive. I cant wait to see the large turnout. Cheers bro.

Yeah. Keep promoting steemit. Excellent job! That's the way forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85