You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #DELETEFACEBOOK AND JOIN STEEM?

I started a "delete facebook" campaign about 8 years ago when I started realizing that I was using the platform to create some sort of fascade image of myself. The whole experience in FB felt really fake, the relationships there felt oddly competitive in the worst sort of way, and every jerkoff I brush shoulders with in high school want to chit chat all of a sudden even though we had nothing in common apart from going to the same HS.

I moved onto G+ which was good for a while, but it became a dumpster of political vitriol that grew irritating over time. I still have several thousand connections on G+ and I'm actively trying to pull them over here to SteemIt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56