London Steem... I mean Crypto Currency Show update

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

20180415_235124.jpg

Soooo first of all I have to say a big shout out to the Bitstocks sponsors who made this event happen!

20180416_020458.jpg

It was an amazing event filled with so much positive energy!

I have to be honest as much as I was looking forward to this event I had received some news the day I got back from Berlin that the Graffiti artist we had booked for the show was unable to make it! Due to the short notice my efforts to get a new artist on board were unsuccessful, though I did try down to the last min.

As I walked through the door of the Nova Hotel that moment of disappointment soon changed!!!

IMG_20180416_020806_921.jpg

I looked to my right and saw the Promo-Steem sign and all the people sitting down in deep concentration listening to a some guy talking about Steemit.

DSC_6427.JPG

I wasn't sure who he was but that question was answered in seconds as I looked on the schedule board and saw it was Dylan Leighton from the Promo-Steem Team!

DSC_6441.JPG

Filled with a positive burst of energy I whipped out the camera and got to snapping!

DSC_6420.JPG

DSC_6504.JPG

As I made my round I started seeing some familiar faces.

@ingaaa

DSC_6415.JPG

@adetorrent

DSC_6424.JPG

And again alongside a new face to me

@roxane

IMG_20180416_234651_497.jpg

@Rod.crisafulli (Get at this man for video edditing yooo!)

IMG_20180416_224242_357.jpg

As the talks were going more Steemies were arriving and it was starting to look like the London Steemit Show.

@nanzo-scoop aka Crypto Guru Guy (CGG for short)

IMG_20180416_024735_184.jpg

@Buttpacker

DSC_6520.JPG

DSC_6519.JPG

There were some amazing talks from the likes of the amazing Alla.

@allasyummyfood

DSC_6523.JPG

DSC_6534.JPG

And always in support of his partner the main man!

@ivargereiko
IMG_20180416_235512_799.jpg

The Utopian queen!

@techslut

IMG_20180416_025659_526.jpg

The Steem-Press co-founders

IMG_20180416_030417_141.jpg

And another very interesting talk from the Appics team who I had not heard of until that day.

DSC_6552.JPG

DSC_6576.JPG

@appics

IMG_20180416_035130_540.jpg

@soldier

IMG_20180416_231730_282-01.jpeg

@thehipsterguru

IMG_20180416_233812_791-01.jpeg

@lisadang

IMG_20180416_232556_175-01.jpeg

@mrs.steemit

IMG_20180416_233011_228-01.jpeg

As the morning went on it had seemed that a lot of us had missed breakfast so we rounded up a Steemit possy and headed to Nandos to refuel.

After food and a ketchup (Get it? 😂🤣😂🤣)

IMG_20180417_005016_296-01.jpeg

IMG_20180416_031919_131.jpg

We headed back as Alla's job was not over yet!

So whislt we all got a chance to mingle amongst ourselves @starkerz was still talking Business!

I'm not sure what the guys had been drinking that morning but the deadly trio had been going all day!

DSC_6460.JPG

IMG_20180416_230519_593.jpg

IMG_20180415_185224_589.jpg

DSC_6420-01.jpeg

By the time Alla was due to do her interview the Steemit stand was absolutely Steeming with people!

DSC_6684.JPG

I think its right to say we had truly taken over the show!

As the time at the show was winding down a few of us hellped to take the stand down just like the night before where some of the other Steemies had given up their time to help put it together.

All done down stairs we headed up to the bar where I think I am right to say we all had a well deserved drink.

The hours went by, the drink was being downed, food was consumed, conversation was flowing and the numbers were going down but the energy was still there.

DSC_6725.JPG

It was getting close to 1am and the last standing Steemian soldiers were calling it a night (well at least from the hotel 😂🤣😂🤣)

As we made our way out we took one last look at the white board that some of Steemits finest had signed.

DSC_6804.JPG

If you could pardon the pun 🤣😂🤣😂🤣 I think it was a sign of great things to come!

DSC_6801.JPG

Below is a list of some of the Steemians I was blessed to meet yesterday.

Please check out their pages and if you like their content then give em a follow.

I am defo looking forward to the next meet up!!!

(I know every one is looking at you @redrica 😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣)

IMG_20180417_010008_329.jpg

@thehipsterguru

@es.koo insta

@soldier

@hotmangos

@rea

@roxane

@cryptocurator

@Simonjay

@Eroche

@steevc

@ashtv

@fredrikaa

@techslut

@dannyshine

And could some of these faces below possibly be the next Steemians???... find out on the next episode of Dragon Ball Steem!!!!! 😂🤣😂🤣😂

IMG_20180417_004617_619.jpg

IMG_20180417_004343_013.jpg

IMG_20180417_004434_852.jpg

Sort:  

Dude see how you exposed my ghetto livestream rig 😂😂🤣

Hahaha so that's how you were doing your live stream? dude... that's hilarious! I didn't even clock when I first saw the pic, until you mentioned it yourself hahha :P

Ade if u need some help with computers, u should start by turning them so u can see the screen ;))

😂🤣😂🤣😂 #lifetips

🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣 raggzzzzz 😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣 you should call it the Macgyver live streem 😂🤣😂🤣😉

Haha. Awesome man. Brilliant blog! So good to see you there, and thanks for all your amazing photography, and sharing some of your pics with us!

Hey man it was great to see you all at work! Was such a great day with good vibes and plenty of jokes 😂🤣😂🤣🤣😂 defo can't wait until the next one!!!

Great job to all of you 👊🏽👊🏽👊🏽

These pics are sick! Love the affects! U even made @anarcotech look pretty! My favourite has to be the one of @redrica love it!

He does look preety doesnt he 😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣 yeah thats my fave of @redrica 😂🤣😂🤣😂 and thanks bro! Trying to put to use what I picked up in Berlin 😉

I am pretty. My nan says so.

Soooo pretty! :P

😂🤣😂🤣

Hahah yup.. He made me look pretty too :P

Thanks for theses great pics @colossus39 ! And thanks for sharing :D
It was a great moment with you all!

You are welcome 😁

And indeed it was a great moment! I look forward to the next one 😎

thanks for sharing amazing post
i am supporting promo steemit
i agree ypu job...good luck hope you success

Thank you 😁

Wow great work with the pictures @colossus39 I particularly like the one in Nandos.

Cheers bro 😊 great to catch up with you man 👊🏽 hopfully catch up at the next event 😎

My partner in photo crime ! Well reported bro, we were happy to see you, and now that I know your email, you will be getting a few cool graf shots from all over the world ;)

🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽 yeaaaaaaaahhhhh bay bayyyyy. I need to hop over to your page ans check out your write up 😉

And its always good to see you two! Love the energy ❤👊🏽

Wrote my reply last night but forgot hit post -_- Post is cumming this evening! Just making final refinements! Watch this spaceee!

Hell yeah, you too! Hope to catch you around soon! <3

Hey @colossus39 - great pictures with super style with a quality blog of the event as it unfolded. Very nice to meet you. Hope to see you at the next one.... I used one of your photo's in my blog post and credited....
Cheers

Hey @cryptocurator nice to meet you as well😁 and much respects for that! I am going to hop over to your page and get a read of your account of the day 😉👊🏽 hopefully catch up at the next meet 😎

Thanks you for sharing this amazing experience. I felt like a were there.

Glad you enjoyed it 😉 check out some of the people that attened they event! You never know they might be doing something you are interested in and vice versa 😁

Sweeet write up and pics! Was nice to hang out again at the London steem.. I mean crypto show :P

There will definitely be a casual Steemit get together of some sort soon, before @allasyummyfood's next London Steemit supper club! Lots of exciting plans ahead ;)

Thank you @redrica 😁 always is a good one with this bunch 😎 defo can not wait for the next one. And did you say Supper 🐿 😂🤣😂 I am there 😎

Haha yup! @allasyummyfood's supper club's going to be awesome, we're gonna get the deets out soon ;)

Hello @colossus39 , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is "appreciator"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72