You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Promotion: A Journey Begins - Mi promoción de Steemit: Una Aventura Comienza (Spanish|English)

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Right on Jon 😊 I'm not sure how or why things have gone so sideways in Venezuela but Government's job is to control the population not help them.
When I was doing Immigration in Panama I met many of your Countrymen/women trying to move here and I mentioned steemit to all of them that would listen. I try with Panamanians too but few even want to listen. When I was a child Canada was exactly like Panama is today. Easy lifestyle, work for everyone and freedom to do as you please when you please. But it is changing pretty fast with wages double what they were 10 years ago, and of course the price of things climb to meet the new money. Best part about Panama is the police are approachable and friendly working mostly for the people and not thier bosses. It never was like that in my lifetime in Canada.
Ok, I don't want to blog over you. LOL I can get long winded on these topics.
Good to know you Brother, And when I get a sailboat you are just a short sail away to come visit.
Cheers

Sort:  

Hope this doesn't happen in Panama bro! We had that kind of life many years ago but we didn't prepare for something like this! People just get use to it when they have everything at hand.

The cities may collapse here, but the life takes place in the countryside. People only go to the city to work for a little more money. Even Panama City turns into a ghost town during holidays.
Not so modern that people don't know how to farm, fish and even make booze, What else does a person need. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42