Sort:  

Many thanks for your upvote

My area, Modakeke is a small town in Osun State. There's nothing special about it. Most students live here because of the cheap accommodation available here. The hostels around campus cost around $200-$400 while accommodation here is between $60-$100

The area is filled with Indian hemp smokers and G-Boys. Sometimes the police come around to raid those spots. You don't want to be treated as a suspect. The cells are in terrible conditions. Plus you might have to pay a hefty bail before you're set free (although they claim bail is free)

I'm here because I can't afford the expensive accommodation. I hope to get out of here soon though. I'm being convinced to return to school and finish my education. My CGPA is terrible but having a certificate with Third Class is better than being a dropout over here.

I write a lot about Modakeke. My most recent post is this: MODAKEKE: The Town I Call Home

Thanks for stopping by

Blessings

@iamthegray. I come from the bottom of the barrel as well. I say that because i have achieve some form of sucess while real sucess is measured differently by people i consider success to be the type of life and lifestyle that makes you happy... anyway you really caught my attention with your brief story of the night you had I started following you today i look forward to seeing more of your writing.

Thanks for the follow. I followed you back.

I love your definition of success. I believe that at the end, everyone just wants to be happy.

Thanks for stopping by

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67358.72
ETH 2619.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68