Let's All Complain About Steemit

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

I'm not rich yet. I've been here for months now. I've made a few posts. I've made a few comments. I put a few dollars into Steem Power, and still I'm not a whale, swimming in SBDs to cash out and live off of like the King of the Sea.

I know! We should all just splatter our gripes all over the blockchain, for all the internet to see. Every newcomer, that thinks they might join, should 1st be well warned that we have problems here. That everything is not 100% fair and and balanced like it is on the rest of the internet.
That should grow my blog. Surely they will quickly integrate to come and support me in my unhappiness and watch me fail; to see how this will never work for me, or them either for that matter.

Sounds like a plan!!
Who's with me?

Seriously though, everybody comes here with a different plan of attack, whether it's to work hard and build a blog from the ground up, or to create a bunch of sock puppets and sit and play with themselves all day, or to migrate a huge preexisting following in from other, less desirable, platforms. Or, maybe just spend their day fishing for whales.

I have a plan too. Part of it is to build from the ground up, and part of it is to get my friends to come and play too. Now, I never thought that I would become a whale. I'm just not that much into social media posting. Not enough to do it every day and obsess in the comments to make people find me and stay on top of all the trends. Nope, I'm just here to have a good time.To see my influence grow would be fun, and to make a few bucks is great too.

So, my plan of attack? To bring my friends and family over to play with me. We are all a bunch of bookworms. some of us write a little bit, some draw. So, I sell it on the fact that that if people like what you do, you get something for it. But even better, when you find something you like we can send it over to each other to read. (resteem)

So, people come to see what I'm talking about, and what we see at 1st glance what we see is:

  1. Crypto Trading - "Normal" people are not much into that yet. And...

  2. "Why Steemit Sucks" posts

Not real impressive.

To try and curb the complaining is not just benifical to me bringing my friends and family in, it would be a great benifit to all the people who are doing all the complaining as well. I'm sure that if exactly 50% of the people I've gotten to come and check this out, Yep, 3/6, ( ok, so it's not a huge movement but still )have pointed this out; Then a lot of other people, internet wide, have gotten this impression as well.

Now, the chief complaint seems to be, I don't get any votes. This Sucks!!

Well... Stop Shitting Where You Eat!

Yes, obviously, people vote for who they like and a lot of people were here before you; They already have friends. They all vote for each other; They like each other.

Well then, "I'm screwed! I should just complain awhile, then Quit!"
Yeah. How's that working out for ya?

I think that if people saw less complaining, and instead more quality content, they would be more prone to come and play too.
Seriously; Nobody wants to come and play with that scowling kid on the playground. No matter how good he thinks his reason is for being mad.
And, the new kid is always looking for friends.
Waite. Let me clarify.
"new kid...looking for friends" = might vote for you.

So. I reiterate.

STOP SHITTING WHERE YOU EAT!!!

Don't be that angry little boy on the playground, and go make some friends.

103_0243.JPG

Drawing is original content and was commissioned from a fellow Steemian, @dawsonlee, solely for use here on Steemit.

Thanks for dropping by.

Sort:  

Salam kenal dari saya pemula

Thanks so much.
I had to get Google to translate it.
But thanks for that and the resteem.

I have to admit I've only been here a few days and most of my prejudiced expectations are beginning to change. Interesting post

It does fit for the saying contest.

Yah, I normally don't spam my links. But that was too perfect and funny. I was just scanning for that before I entered it, but I was too late. Good luck on the contest.

I was talking with a friend about something similar today.

I should make more friends here

Resteem and upvote it.

You've only been here a couple of months. It'll happen for you. I hangout more in the comments than posting. A couple people I talk to regularly now. I'm not getting rich, but I am having fun.

Yes. That's what I did too. Hanging around and maybe, trying to catch some whales too and hoping not caught by sharks. Hahaha

Congratulations @brandylynne! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05