The Hospital Experience : The End of a new Beginning. (Tell Your Story Contest : Round Two)

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180309_090000.jpg
On the 6th of March i woke up to the news that my grandma of 100+ years has been hospitalized and taken to the hospital by my aunt, she was stoling blood over and over, I was asked to stay with her through the night while my sisters take the day shift, it was worrisome for us all and mama as she's fondly called is very heavy due to the fact that she's fat so carrying her to the toilet is a very big work on its own, I stayed with her for good four days of which am yet to recover fully from those hardworking sleepless night.

IMG_20180309_091935.jpg
But an incidence occurred on the night of 8th leaving an indelible mark on me, at around 11:40 pm a woman was rushed into the private ward and full attention was given to her there, I was fully awake but mama is fast asleep due to drugs given to her by the doctor, I watched from the window as the doctor was telling the husband to relax because Bob Marley said every little thing is gonna be alright. I picked up my phone and started perusing at least to keep my mind off.

Then at exactly 12:30am I just heard Nurse! Nurse! The nurse rushed in and as I was hearing she's already convulsing, the doctor showed up immediately to save the day but in just few minutes all I heard was wailimg and shouting, alas, she's dead, i watched from the window the sorrowful sight of a woman possibly in her 40's been wheeled to the trunk of her husband's car, this is not a sight to behold, and I must pause to take a deep breath.

You can see the doctor and the nurse were moody with the woman who happens to be the cleaner weeping sorrowfully, surely, for she will celebrate the International Women Day with her creator, one by one everyone disappeared leaving me with what I just saw to haunt me, I begin to wonder: what have we come to this world to do, how do we go from here, what is life and the essence of life, many questions ravage my heart with no possible answer and gradually a little sleep caught me away.

life-wallpaper.jpg
source

Please, I want to pee, please am feeling pressed in a very loud voice was what woke me up at around 4:30am, for a pregnant woman is about to give birth, I don't know when I started praying for her because I can't bear the loss of another woman, but all my pity on this woman did not in any way concern the nurse as she beseech the woman to defecate at the same time if she want, then unwan unwan unwan was what I heard next for there is no greater sound in the world than the most innocent natural sound ever made, there's got be a God up there I said to myself , I was very happy but couldn't leave my room, the baby was cleaned up and given to the mother and in the next ten minute both mother and child were discharge.

I heard the cleaner telling the nurse that finally the day ended well, but the experience of that night still lingers in my memory, what is the essence of Life, what are we doing here, a life ended in the middle of the night and then another just begun this morning.

52-morning-meditations-calm (1).jpg
source

PS : I heard the nurse in the morning telling the other who is ready to take the day shift about the event and she came up with the conclusion that the woman might have been sick terribly before, But they kept it secret and wereminds self medicating, but when they now saw that the issue is getting out of hand was when she was rushed in, the popular statement that : Health is Wealth finally comes to play.

U5dqoPhtE3nGnv5E7tgBpcQb3SDTH1Y.gif

Sort:  

So typical of hospitals, i like the

unwan unwan unwan

part of the story. They should have told you the ghost myths surrounding hospitals too

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Health is wealth indeed but it is also the other way round. Health and help is only for rich people

You are very correct.

I tell you bro.

You did great @botefarm... I enjoyed the interplay.. Thumbs up

Thanks for sharing @botefarm
I learnt a lot from this story.....
This life is like a market.....when you arrive through with your own you go home

Health is a really vital part of our lives, u executed this post Marvellously 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41