The SteemPh Facebook Invasion (ok not exactly an 'invasion' but you know what I mean)

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Over the last couple of weeks I have added more of the @SteemPh Family on my Facebook. It's weird because I only ever went there to check on my friends and family but now I have SteemPh with me I'm enjoying FB again.

I know. I can't believe I said that too!

The fact of the matter is I love my Facebook friends.

I have shared my life and grown with those people and I miss them.

I also have no doubt they would contribute to Steemit in so many wonderful and exciting ways - if only they jumped on board.

There's still so many untapped categories on here that I see covered on my Facebook feed.

Dear Santa,
Can you please convince my beloveds to join Steemit?

Facebook recruitmemt has been ok.

I can get them to sign up, but to post is another matter completely and I understand.

They already have everything and everyone on Facebook, and why move and learn something completely new and jump into an eco system where you don't know anyone?

I get it.

So I decided to try a new tactic now that I'm surrounded by my Steemit fam.

What if we all openly spoke about Steemit on Facebook?

The following are screen shots from my Facebook posts. I did not feel it was right to share the comments, but if you feel inclined to answer any of the questions posed here, please pop it in the comments section.

PicsArt_12-18-05.20.39.jpg

This post has about 20 comments from people saying how close they are to reaching their goals thanks to Steemit.

I felt this post was quite important to show we're normal people with goals and dreams. This isn't some scheme!

Yes I'm being rewarded for blogging, at home, in my pjs, all year round and it's not too good to be true. This has been me the last 6 months.

PicsArt_12-18-05.19.58.jpg

This post was more a grateful observation than anything else.

It's a joyous thing to see people you've watched grow into themselves be so happy for being rewarded for their persistence and hard work.

With a few of my Steemit kidlets on FB, I'm really enjoying the bonding sessions outside our usual hang outs and thought to ask them this today.

PicsArt_12-18-05.24.07.jpg

What is Steemit to you?

Credits to @dreamiely for this last one.

PicsArt_12-18-05.23.18.jpg

Happy Holidays indeed!!!

Is it working?

I think so!

My posts have received likes from non Steemians. I have also reignited interest on the platform from inactive members and I've offered to do a feature interview with them to help revive their account (so watch out for that in 2018!)

My uncle and my Dad both liked one of my Bitcoin posts suggesting to me they are aware of bitcoin and perhaps crypto in general.

From where I'm sitting I'm seeing possible future conversations and all this renewed interest on Facebook is due to the seeming Steemit invasion.

My suggestion?


Add your closest Steemit buddies on your Facebook and take time every day to rejoice in Steemit together on your Facebook wall.

Get the conversation happening. Post testimonials, links to your blog post. Back each other up!

Let's all end 2017 with a bang and onboard as much people as we can before the New Year.

Who's game?

❤ Arly

Ps. As Steemians we all know the platform is more than just about money. But for now, lets focus on the earning part.

Sort:  

thats a good idea... promote steemit on FB :)

Great post Hun, I am constantly talking about steeemit with other mums at school and I'm yet to convince any of them. I just did a post today about how steemit payed for our Christmas presents now I justness have to figure out how to share it on FB as proof to my friends. Hopefully some of them will jump on board.

Ooohhh I need to check that out!

You know I was meant to make Steemit Christmas tags for those people who used their money to buy gifts this chrissy? But my connection was just not cooperating.

Keep trying hun and keep posting those testimonials.

Try copying your post link and the pasting it in your Facebook post section.

I'm still on my first month and not only am I telling my facebook friends, I'm also telling all my customers. I'm telling everybody. Even you.

Lol you go tell everyone! #preach!

A month after i joined steemit, i also promoted it on my fb wall. I received a lot of messages, mostly skeptics. Hehe. :v
But when they got a clearer explanation (and some proof from one of my 3-digit paying posts) they were in high spirits. ;)

I had an old high school friend ask me how to invest in my stock. After laughing to myself I proceeded to explain to him what crypto/steemit was. It was all too much for him and I am yet to get a response. I will have to put extra effort into this one.

Nothing like a 3 digit payout to inspire people.

I've only ever cashed out $50, I figured it was a pretty decent amount. 3 digits has wow factor though lol

I think no matter what we need to take time to explain it. It works so much better wheb you have Steemians on your Facebook so others can weigh in or answer questions were not sure about.

Very nice..:)

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

I understand I’m already a member and re-sharing your post at steemph.

Loving your upbeat vibes :) I have spent years on FB and have only a smattering of active friends who offer worthwhile interactions. New to Steemit I am impressed with the sense of community and level of intelligent comments and cheery encouragers. I am preparing a stealth attack to convert the more active members of my FB circle to Steemit but fear that, for many, Steemit would require them to crawl out from under their rocks where they feel comfy cosy, and safe! It takes confidence to stand tall in the sunlight and shine bright. I invite you to pop by mine and take a gander - I would love your thoughts on my recent offering: https://steemit.com/spirituality/@ldacey-laforge/hindsight-is-indeed-a-wonderful-thing Off now to search @SteemPh Seasons Greetings xox

Thanks hun! ❤

Steemit is awesome like that isnt it?

I find the platform encourages and supports meaningful engagement and that brings out the best in so many.

Best of luck with the stealth attack! I'm hoping one of them jumps on so you have a buddy you can rave with.

Thank you for the link! Ill go check it out ❤

Sounds like a good idea. I have a few friends I've been trying to convince to join and recently have started on my family members. For some reason they are all so intimidated by it.

I started on family first and that was a no go lol At the moment I'm preaching to anyone who is listening.

Steemit is intimidating.

We ask people to come out of themselves and share more over here and whats more, we go into knowing it will be recorded for all time.

It's pretty confronting.

Plus theres the whole cant lose your password thing that still, to this day, makes me nervous. I have about 5 printed copies of my password in random places in my house.

BUT. There's no place like Steemit, our community is second to none and people need to know that.

Merry ang Pasko sa Pinas. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86