The joy of withdrawing money for the first time ( I can now tell everyone I meet about steemit without fear)

in #promo-steem7 years ago

I have posted on steemit but never truly believed in it like today when l withdrew money gor the first time.

Am now a 24 -7 steemian.
IMG-20180109-WA0002.jpg

This is how I started this steemit that has changed my life. I first hard of steem it from my friend @jaraumoses who told me about a website that pays for posting commenting and voting, I never believe in it.

Maybe because I didn't know any thing about curyptocurrency.I told him Jarau, if you just withdraw 100shs ugx (less than 1cent in USD) I will start steemit.

I created the steemit account because I nothing to lose sing-up was free. I did not tack it serious, or because I did not know about cryptocurrency.

Deep within something kept telling me, this is the opportunity that you have waited for, because of what i show on some of the posts I kept telling him to makes his first withdraw.

IMG-20180109-WA0004.jpg

I decided to go and meet him in Mukono to convince him make the first withdraw. Then he explained curyptocurrency to me, and told me that next morning a friend from Facebook called him to attend a meeting about bitcoin in serena hotels Kampala.

In the meeting, they explained things I know, but all got was that there was money on the internet and people where getting rich of it.

I love money, for 7 years have read but on how to get rich.I have made businesses like Network marketing, mushroom growing and mushroom seed culturing, broker to anything that come my way, but all of them where just giving me food for a day or two yet I want to become rich.
After that meeting I did not seep that night.I listed all my problems then, I show that I only needed 400sbds.

The next morning, got my old computer and moved around Kampala looking for a place with free wi-fi. I found out that the only place with free wi-fi in Kampala was Makerere University ICT building. In order to use their services one should be a student.

But because I was determined nothing would stop me, I presented myself as a short course student so I can't use their services. With my old computer, I made my first posts.
20180110_093841.jpg
I can not believe I when I see this money, withdraw for the first time. All my friends most know but this, to me its free money.

If I can do it with this old computer what you can do it better.

Sort:  

This is really inspiring and I just love to see when people make a little money on steemit, because that is my dream too.
Good luck for the future and greetings from germany.

I joining steemit is the best thing you have evr done to yourself jst keep doing the basics

Yea I am just starting on steemit, published my first post today, it already got a few upvotes and this really made me happy. Let's see what future brings for me.

Congs man, it feels real the very first time you withdraw money from steemit. That confidence it gives. Keep it ip, let's make more money and be able to help others.

Ya man I believe to help other you most become rich so that you give them an example

great that is nice love it

It is very uplifting for me to hear of cryptocurrency effecting lives in practicle and positive ways. Thanks for sharing! ✌💛

wow i also want to be like you when i grow up

You will be more than me @jordanlove

Congratulations on your first withdraw my friend. I also happened to be a skeptic about cryptocurrencies, infact I thought the whole steemit idea was a hoax, but here is adequate proof that this project carries rewards. Let me stick to my steem probably 24/7

Really inspiring...keep the good work alive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66