THE MINNOW SCHOOL | Money talks, there's a higher calling for you hear!

in #promo-steem6 years ago

minnow school quote orange.png
Good morning guys, this is @bait002 the founder of the offline minnow school where minnows are mentored and groomed. I have an amazing experience to share with us today and I hope that by the time you finished reading this article, you would get the spirit of the text.
I will be dwelling on how you get meaning for your steemit life. Countless times, I have heard people give remarks about me, not necessarily because it’s me but because of the work I do here on steemit. Been called from several regions in my geo-space by people asking for help about steemit, steemexchanger.ng and I don’t even know these people sometimes. This is not about the believe that I am relevant or indispensable, it’s about the notion already established in people’s mind that, I am here to help and that’s all.

make people know what you could help them with if you had the chance.

Learn to prove your worth in little things, become so relevant that you can’t be ignored. And believe me that as you do that all those whose attention you seek will begin to seek your attention.

the key to relevance in life is finding something that the society needs and make a commitment to always give it to them.

This has gone way beyond teaching success on steemit, this is success in life. Every successful man or woman is that person who have understood this principle and made it a point to practice it with all commitment. During the time when I started out on steemit no one was doing this, no one cared if anyone stayed or left.

this vision was born out of my own discouragement.

I told me that I wasn’t going to give up. And that I would help those who are on the verge of giving up think of a better and more noble option. It doesn’t really matter why we came here in the first place, those with foresight eventually get a whole new sense of purpose. I was reading @pennsif’s post few days ago and I was amazed about the change his blog underwent. He made it clear that he actually came to steemit to write about homesteading. But now, it’s a different story entirely. There’s a superior call I believe.

There’s a place in us way deeper than what we are currently experiencing. All we need is a change of perspective. Some of us even need to slow down. The problem is that we rush our lives a lot and the implication is that we miss all the little but important details. The golden rule is to keep doing what you do here on steemit for the love of it. That’s why we keep asking to take your eyes off the dollar.

there was a hike in price today about 75%, no one saw coming. And I am sure some already stopped blogging days ago and have no medium to take advantage of this current volatility.

I encourage us to find purpose in what we do. Let’s give passion a breathing space. Set a goal and make a commitment to be committed to the goals you set. There’s a superior version of life the world has for you. There’s a higher calling, keep the faith and watch your life adjust positively.

MONEY TALKS, BUT ONLY A FEW WILL HEAR IT SPEAK.

Thank you guys, this is @bait002 and I am a lover of steemit.

Sort:  

God bless u sir,you have always been a source of inspiration to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80