THE MINNOW SCHOOL | managing your expectations of the blockchain

in #promo-steem7 years ago

DQmSFuMmTrwbcePspGQCMXcakfZpdLpqxbUaYJH9cseCFsu_640x480.png
IMAGE CREDIT

One major reason why minnows die too soon is blamed on the manner in which the steem gospel was preached to them. Most steem ambassadors don't make much effort in the aspect of managing the expectations of the folks they're bringing in. And I believe the most misconception is as a result of the statement below:

steemit pays you for writing original contents.

Well I think the word is not "pay" but instead, the word is reward. And by reward we get to establish two facts which is;

  • you have no rights to earn.
  • you don't get to determine how much the reward is going to be.

However, a huge level of commitment to the creation of quality contents will in turn translate into a better reward.

THE NEXT COUPLE OF POSTS MAY NOT BE LIKE YOUR INTRODUCTORY POST

Each time I talk about this in seminars, mostly at the offline minnow school, I gradually watch the excitement fade off people's faces. Well, that's the truth. You may make some reasonable amount of money while coming on the blockchain but consider that a gift to prove that the blockchain does work and reward people for the value they add.

The bottom of all I'm saying today keeps pointing at the fact that expectations must be managed if you as a minnow must thrive on this platform. Someone said :

our expectations is the mother of all headaches

Hey minnow, I don't know how you learnt about steemit, but I'm telling you now that they'll be a tough time when you'd want give up and fall out. Don't do that, the blockchain is only testing the range of your perspective. Know this now, only the folks with a long range perspective will truly enjoy the value of steem😉 wake up now, you got a long way to go.

THE @steem-ambassador handle

Would like to congratulate @starkers and his team for this remarkable achievement and peculiar initiative.

also, special appreciation to @starkerz @ejemai and @timcliff for all the supports given mentally materilly and emotionally

I am @bait002 and I'm a lover of steemit. Thanks for reading.
DQmWX56pRuXH4CiUchwEp2Y7erqq4azXbuJ3TNgDEyhw1xx.png

Sort:  

I think your post is very good, but what do you think if someone just want to get the results only from steemit and it's post not original?

Plagiarism is one big issue here friend. Make sure you do a proper check on the originality of your content before uploading it. All you need to do now is make those adjustments move on.

thanks friends, i always think if i am a plagiarism it means i am most hypocritical. I will always try to avoid it. I with salute you @bait002

Thanks bro, I'm glad the post was helpful

This is a great realization! i love the idea of changing pay to reward!

I'm a steemit user not a small fish but plankton, need the support of big fish hopefully steemit make it changes in my life, I hope steemit would be better in terms of economy good for nation.

I bet it would friend😃

Thank you sir. The idea of "pay" has resulted in a lot of misconceptions

Hmm! I think you said well bro. Seems we need someone to keep feeding us with this words of encouragement and what to do daily. Keep up the good job!

Thanks, you can always stop by to check my daily posts @k-banti

Hi @baitoo2 thanks for enlighting and making steemit a better platform for every good people.

thank you @ernestwali,all you need is to keep your head up. there's a place up there for us, and if we persist, we will all get there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37