MOnay, monay, monay, MO-NaYY!!! POWER UP PEOPLE!!!

in #promo-steem5 years ago (edited)

WIN_20191230_15_15_03_Pro.jpg

Do you see these, crisp, one-hundred dollar bills?

OF COURSE YOU DO!! I want to engage in some action, a show-of-faith* --if you will. I want to tag @mindtrap in this post. He is a friend, and mentor of mine who is (in my belief) rightly advocating the STEEM platform. He says, and I paraphrase, "What the fuck would you power down for when the price of STEEM is low?!?!" It is a general rule of logic that you BUY when something is low, so this would be the RIGHT time to power-up as much STEEM as you can while it is worth little!

Note: I am not doing this because I need to use fiat to power my account. I have organically grown my account from the starting fifteen STEEM that every new account gets, to a whopping 2,800% organically (by creating content and sharing it with the community.) I'm doing it because I want to contribute to myself and this great community because of how great it really is! If you care about something, INVEST IN IT!

Think about what this platform is worth to you, and the other community members. If you are one of those who has fallen away from the STEEM platform, think about what it was worth to you during the bull market? During the next bull market, if STEEM succeeds, then would you not be kicking yourself for not staying invested? I would be!

Here are the top three reasons why I am going to drop at least one of these bills into powering up my STEEM account:

  • Reason one: STEEM is valuable. What other platform can you grow your account organically with such force as STEEM? My account today holds over four hundred STEEM, all but ten dollars of this was grown from working on good content. It would hold more than this but I have cashed some STEEM out when I needed it for gas a few times among other things. That means that my account has increased from the fifteen STEEM that it started with, to a whopping 2,800% of it's originally value, almost completely organically. In the future, when the price of STEEM is higher, this will monetarily be more than worth it.
  • Reason two: STEEM is enjoyable. I have had more fun engaging with others and creating better, and better content, than I have in a long time. I have learned more about myself, about STEEM, and about blockchain-tech than I could have possibly imagined. I have developed skills that I did not know that I even possessed (I didn't even know that I was a decent writer before STEEM.) ***Through the engagement of community members, and their wonderful encouragement, I have developed my writing skills greatly, and my skills increase each day.
  • Reason three: I plan on sticking around. STEEM is not something to bail on. There are too many great and valuable features too ignore. Not only can you enjoy great content, you can get rewarded for it. Not only can you hone new skills and explore yourself with a community of great and uplifting people, you get rewarded for that too. I am an ambassador and advocate of all things crypto; this is for certain, so, what better way to get rewarded than in CRYPTO!

I would consider myself to be in about the third generation of STEEMIT community members (beneath the blockchain developers.) I am lucky to have stumbled upon this platform during the bull market a year ago. I was lucky enough to be broke and looking for ways to make money online with crypto, to have re-discovered my STEEMIT account. I now realize that STEEM, is so, much more, than just a rewards based platform that I can make money on. It is an ecosystem of self-advancement and community-building. In a few hours I'll be heading to Wal-mart to load up my Walmart card. Then I'll use it to buy about $100 dollars worth of Bitcoin, and then using Blocktrades to Power-up my STEEM account.

CHEERS! TO ALL OF STEEM!

-Article by Jonathan Caleb Williams @badseedalchemist

P.S. My girl @audiefaith is behind me all the way on this, and has been engaging more and more in our wonderful communtity! Go check out her stuff. It's short and sweet, just the way we like it!

Disclaimer: The above are my honest opinions and views. Any proceeds or losses that you may find following these views will never be my responsibility. Any investing involves risk, so, know the risk BEFORE you invest!

Sort:  


Congratulations @badseedalchemist!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Yes, I am behind you all the way!!
I believe in you and I believe in Steem.
It truly has made a positive influence in both of our lives and continues to do so.

I ❤ YOU**
I ❤ STEEM**

Thank you baby. :)

Yep yep yep. All of above. Happy new year.

Fantastic motivation to read. And of course I agree. You want this thing to reward you? Well then invest!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha! Yes! Thank you brother. :) Your words are always kind and encouraging.

Ha! Now that’s the right mindset! Glad to see you are taking action mate.

I wish you a happy and prosperous new year!

Cheers

Thanks homeboy. You too! :)

Damn.

You're really reminding me of how I felt about this platform before I got lazy, dropped off and got consumed by the world of work and school and just dirtspace real life.

And now Twitter.

I think reading your post might have rekindled the flame though -- or at least, kicked the coals to set them glowing again.

"I think reading your post might have rekindled the flame though -- or at least, kicked the coals to set them glowing again."

That is SO good to hear! Hope to see you around! :)

Me too! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82