STEEMIT EVANGELISM: Preaching The Gospel Of Steemit

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Following my resolve to spread steemit like a virus and reveal the benefits of this community to everyone I know, I did an impromptu evangelism work a few hours ago.

My yellow paw paw friend @sushie and I had gone for a #healthwalk around the school premises, covering a distance of about 10km (according to Google Map), and after the walk we were famished. We headed to Lord tedder restaurant in the University of Ibadan to eat something and replenish our reserves.
IMG_20180129_110740.jpg

I finished eating first. I was sooooo hungry 😫😫😫 ...

IMG-20180129-WA0027.jpg

Then a friend of @sushie walks in to the restaurant and she introduces us and I got to know that he was a budding photographer. As we started talking he complained about how stressful life was for him, his photography business dragging and him not getting enough value for his services. @sushie nudged me and gave me that look in her eyes, signalling me to tell him about #Steemit.
Creepy Tobey Maguire 29012018035706.jpg

And so I began...
PhotoGrid_1517240743336.png

I explained the culture of steemit to him, the community, and the decentralised economy steemit sought to provide. The astonishment on his face was worth it. I told him that he could bring his pictures to steemit and get value and recognition for his work on the platform.
IMG-20180129-WA0025.jpg

I explained the steemit network value and it's benefits, emphasizing his need to add value to the community and curation as his reward. I made sure to stress that reaping benefits from steemit was not an instant thing, that you must show the community that you are of value to them.

He signed up pretty quick 😂😂
PhotoGrid_1517240818868.png

And so another lamb joins the fold. I will keep spreading the word and keep promoting steemit. What are you doing to make Steemit a better place? You can start from anywhere, no platform, no place is too small for you to introduce the decentralised culture that is steemit!

#preachsteemit
#promotesteemit
#steemitevangelism
#nigeria

IMG_20180128_222712.png

Sort:  

Wow
Good job. We keep spreading the news on steemit

Yellow paw Paw friend 😂 😂

You got a 10.20% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @awolesigideon!

Eatery Evangelism...

Keep on the work bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85