Calling all steemians. Promo steemit Dates Times for Sheffield 2018. Help needed. Easter Steemit Promo.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

This Easter why not do something to help promote steemit.

Untitled.jpg

I am looking for a team of people to help support me in promoting steemit.

I am a Sheffielder and I am a big believer in our steemit community so this Easter I will be doing a steemit promo in 3 parks in Sheffield and I need your help.

If you can spare an hour to 4 on any of the following dates to help me do some promo work for steemit this would be great

The Idea is to introduce steemit to the Sheffield community in a positive way. The plan is to visit the parks on the above dates weather permitting and hand free chocolate eggs to kids while being dressed as the Easter bunny.

What I would like for you to do is hand out flyers to the parents of the kids who get the Easter eggs, the eggs are only small but there is a plan to get people to join there and then.

I will have 50 large Easter eggs to give away on the day, for people to have these they have to join steemit with their phones there and then and to have there photo taken with the Easter bunny.

This is also a good chance for you to blog about your time promoting steemit

I do have a few steemit t-shirts left from another event that you can wear on the day.

Dates and addresses

Hillsborough Park Sheffield
70 Broughton Rd,
Sheffield
S6 2AS on the Monday the 2nd April

Millhouses Park,
Abbeydale Rd S,
Sheffield
S7 2QQ on Wednesday the 4th April

Graves Park
Hemsworth Road
Sheffield
South Yorkshire
S8 8LL on Friday the 6th April

If you think you could spare some time on these dates then please message me at [email protected]

you can also comment on this post and I will get back to you.

We will be meeting at 10 am together and making our way on to these parks I will have bags of Easter eggs a table and a Promo banner and flyers to take so I need hands.

This is a great chance to give you something to blog about.
I did my first public promo with promo-uk last year and they are a lot of fun, you get to meet new people from different walks of life.
You will get to make kids happy with free chocolate
and we can change peoples lives with the power of steemit.

So if you want to see a 20 stone man dressed in a bunny outfit handing out flyers then this is a good time for you.

I will be advertising this event on Facebook as a free event for children so it could get really busy and that is why the more steemains the better.

I just hope I don't run out of Easter eggs, haha (some one might have to make a shop run if I do)

There will be more updates on this as as time gets closer. the more interest the better and the more steemians that join this promo would make this a week to remember

If your from Sheffield and the surrounding areas I am looking to put a promo team together for regular promo's The above is just the start to many promotions to come.

Sort:  

Hope this goes well for you @artonmysleeve. You have some great promotional ideas

I like your post

thank you, show your support and join me on the above dates. thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98