PROMOTING STEEMIT IN WHATSAPP GROUPS, LET'S WELCOME SOME NEW STEEMIANS

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Through out the weekend I was down with malaria and I'm feeling better now.

I didn't go anywhere last two days and yesterday. As boring as it was and having soo much time to spare I decideto start a promo-steem campaign and welcome some crypto lovers into the steemit ecosystem.


Photo Credit



How To Introduce Random People From Different WhatsApp Groups To Steemit

I was planning to keep myself very busy by tackling multiple groups but i got permission from two.

I sent messages to some whatsapp group admins, seeking permission to advertise a certain blogging and social media site and two of them gave me the platform.....

1st Group Admin

2nd Admin

I started the process of introducing steemit to these new friends

I chose those groups because they seemed more technology inclined and already dealing in bitcoin already

As the process was on going some critics wanted to pull some funny stuff but thanks to all you great people and the support you provide, I was able to silence them


Afterward the presentation, I created a WhatsApp group for it.

Minute after creating and sharing in one group I had 11 people quickly joining and then after the second the group number grew to 19 ...see for yourself.

Short presentations followed through on the new page

From morining to evening, only one person left the group, signaling a good retention ratio.

And one lady's account got created in the evening, showing as proof that accounts would get confined .

Even before confirmation, this lady was asking questions and I believe she would blend in well on steemit

Two others got confirmation today

Now #steemit and #teamghana have 3 new steemians

Welcome Alexina ( @lexis4god ), Kofi ( @quophinyansa ) and Andrews ( @andrewsacheampong )

I would work on the others gradually and get them on discord for further assistance



This is @anaman from #teamghana





Sort:  

gd post

Thanks, but a little advice for

  • always try to read a post and comment appropriate
  • stop commenting great post nice postyou can do that in a while but not all the time. Comment only when you have something to say
  • again if you have been plagiarizing, stop

I gave u these tips because your reputation is down. I believe everyone deserves another chance. I don't have much sp to restore you, but I will give u a 0.02 upvote because my power is around 40%.

Good luck on steemit

lol this is excellent man, infiltrating chats to spread the word of steem :p

Yeah, it's kind of cool compared the number of group msgs they make me read in a day

Good post
Follow and Upvote now..i will too

We need more people on board. Good work done Bro. Keep it up. Will post my own soon

Nice, lets bring all of #Ghana aboard

Great, novel promo method!awesome work!! Keep it up!!

Sure man.
We following your steps, never resting till the whole world hears of steemit.

I'm humbled to have you on my post.

Inspire more to do more

Good call & great networking :-) No such thing as down/sick time in the crypto world.
Life is Good

Yeah, I know right. Crypto eludes all rules 😁.

Introducing steemit to people through whatsapp platform is good because there are a lot of contacts to get connected with people. @anaman

Exactly, and I'm personally in soo many groups. I recently just exited a couple of them

You are doing a great work out there. I must replicate

Great work @anaman. A lot of people need to know of Steemit cos it's the future.

Yeah, it's going to take over. Now is the time to invite everyone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65