About The Amazing #ENUGUSTEEMIT Event That Held This Weekend in PHOTOS

in #promo-steem6 years ago

fi.jpg

As a single guy, February was destined to be just like every other month for me. While my mates will be planning on getting their bae's some exciting gifts, planning for some dope weekend get-away trips. My pre and post-Valentine plans includes just me, my couch, and Champions league football ...pretty awesome right? yeah, I know.

A good friend of mine whom I featured on the second episode of my podcast asked me to join her on a trip to the industrious city of Aba, where she hoped to manufacture her products. Co-incidentally, that was the same weekend for the Enugu Steemit Ignite event, Oshey! my February will be LIT after all!! being the travel junkie that I am, I packed my bags, charged my phone and power banks. Swoosh! First stop was Aba, Nigeria, then I coal city of Enugu.

IMG_20180209_163044.jpg
UNEC Roundabout (I know, I should've taken a better picture)

It was an interesting trip from Aba to Enugu, one filled with counting an unending number of mentally deranged people (madmen) on the streets. I counted 15 poorly clad fellas with the coolest natural dreads you could imagine. And sadly, I counted 2 lifeless ones that were probably involved in hit-and-runs accidents. Sad.

May I regress, arriving at the venue of the event, I was greeted by friend @henrychidiebere (cool guy) and some other nice good looking ladies, the-ever- smiling was one of them @jeline. Shortly after, Mr @ejemai walked in, this guy is really famous, I mean you could literally see how starstruck everyone was, (is that Ejemai?) the question on everyone's lips...I swear, I wished I was @ejemai for a moment. Anyways, the event proceedings were initiated by Mr @setapart who was the event's MC.

The Event in Photos

ejemai.jpg

One of the keys to success on Steemit is, join beard gang, as you can see Mr @ejemai is our Chieftain

IMG_20180209_153712.jpg

Yup! Mr @nairadaddy is a member of beard gang too

IMG_20180209_130749.jpg

@setapart doing his thing on the M.I.C

IMG_20180209_132649.jpg

ISSA full house!

nd.jpg

All smiles @jeline, @nairadaddy and Naira-Baby (@vintageverve)

IMG_20180209_133838.jpg

Too much swag in one photo with my brother @samstickkz

gee1.jpg

The very bright lad @tojukaka and the bossy @gee1

IMG_20180209_152239.jpg

Random photo of everyone trying to be on their best behaviour

pasaift.jpg

Brotherlies @henrychidiebere @pasaift

Sort:  

Wow!!! What a fantastic and wonderful post @agbona. You have really contributed so much to this great community. I'm very happy following because it a dream come true for me.

Many thanksbro, the event was a massive success!

Bravo guys for such a wonderful job done

Absolutely! The team did and outstanding job

Hmmmm!! I love your comment @bigssam.

I enjoyed this report. Wasn't drabby at all. Tailored and professional. Kudos.

Many thanks brother!

Awwwnnn. This event deserved to be headlined on an offline paper. I enjoyed every bit of it. Twas good to meet you man. Steem on!

Indeed the event needs to be chronicled in an offline paper. The pleasure is all mine Missy, hope to see more of you.

I missed enugu meet-up
Thanks for posting @agbona

You met all alot of persons.

I guess I did, the atmosphere was electrifying.

I really love the zeal I see here. pls when are you guys coming to portharcourt

There is @stach in Port Harcourt, the biggest community in Steemit Nigeria.

How do I get to them pls, i'm really interested in this community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51