Its impact lingers on...Ibadan Steemit meetup won a soul: My conversion story

in #promo-steem6 years ago

IMG-20180226-WA0027.jpg
The Ibadan steemit meetup has left pleasant memories, never to be forgotten so soon. If there was no other thing the Ibadan Steem meet up was set to achieve, I think it won and did a total overhauling and convetsion of my soul.
The euphoria and elation that has continued to fill the lips of steemeans on the just concluded Ibadan Steemit meetup seems to be far from over as many recount the many opportunities that the gathering has produced. It is apparent and conspicuous that the intended expectation of the meeting is being materialised by the day, as my conversations with 'whales' and other great steemeans who discuss sensitive and relevant issues bothering on steemit increased the certainty my believe for Steemit.

IMG-20180226-WA0026.jpg
It cannot be overflogged to state it here that the meetup has increased my level of believe on this platform. One of my guiding principle in life is 'Once I see someone succeed in a particular endeavour, nothing stops me from succeeding too. I so much believe in the principle of 'if I practice what these people have practiced and do things the same way they did to see the kind of results they have, then, there's no point beefing them. All. I need do is 'copy and paste' what they do, and in no time, I'll see the same thing producing results for me.
IMG_20180224_164222.jpg
It has therefore brought to fore that steemit is a certainty. And here, I liken 'Certainty' to weighing risk. I look at the situation at hand, I defined the variables and other issues that are present in the situation, and weigh the risk against the uncertainty of the outcome.

Well, this may not be a convenient position for anyone to be, but what drives me is 'the more I'm in it, and the more I go through it, the better I get at understanding the it (platform).

The Ibadan Steemit meetup was a success with the likes of @tojukaka, @ejemai, @fisteganos, @samsticks, @thelovejunkie, amongst others.
IMG-20180226-WA0029.jpg
To many who think Steemit is a scam, you can continue to be a spectator and see people making impact and making it, especially in this uncircumcised economy we have found ourselves. Steemit is real. 'When the evidence of a thing strongly supports a choice, the certainty becomes greater.'

Sort:  

I went to Ibadan, I see and I saw
Great people, till my heart dropped on the floor!
They said we should write
They said we should steem
And I stared at fisteganos
And hope to be like him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51