GHANA MEET-UP held on 6th January2018

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)

How can I explain it? Where did I get this motivation from?
What was the drive behind this insanity ?
How can I travel for the first time out of my country to another immediately after receiving a call from @ejemai for a meet-up, without planning or having a second thought of what if something goes wrong for 18hours on a bus!!!!!

Is this just a meet-up??
No I don't think it so , this is beyond a meet-up, this is pure love, a selfless act, this is what I call 'Impacts without restrictions' I have been on other social media for a long time just to connect with one another but this is beyond descriptions for me.

I was curious to know how @tojukaka got his $200 dollars online after giving his testimony in the Church I worship.
They say 'Curiosity kills the cat' but for I think the right one is Curiosity satisfys the cat's conviction.

IMG_20180108_033739_455.JPG

@tojukaka
I was so eager to find out what he did to earn that, and it has landed me in Ghana(My first international trip)

IMG_20180106_134012.jpg

IMG_20180106_150437.jpg

IMG_20180106_145203.jpg

IMG_20180108_031206_843.JPG
ME INTRODUCING MYSELF

I came in for the money and got stocked for the community funny but then, I want everyone around me to win, even while I was earning 0.1 cent, I was still ensuring other people come on board, so they can also earn.
The kind of opportunity steemit offers is something I still find it had to comprehend, a Social Media site built with an undiluted love, a platform that believes we can add values to one another without compromising.

IMG_20180108_030329_152.jpg

IMG_20180108_030417_856.JPG

IMG_20180108_030353_807.JPG

IMG_20180106_150657.jpg

Myself and @fisteganos He his such and amazing gentleman who is eager to teach anyone who is willing to learn, he gave and outstanding presentation about content creation

THE MEET UP
@tj4real hosted us and his amazing Ghanaian crew that showed us nothing but LOVE @richforever
@kwakumax
@mcsamm
@anaman
@collinz
@kshemen
@ehmkannde
@Pquaque
@osirr
@kwabkess

IMG-20180108-WA0011.jpg

This is the first of it's kind in Ghana, for the Ghanaians and it turned out to be productive, Steemit was introduced to the entire house because some passerby were also present at the meet-up and our purpose of gathering was shared as as well.

IMG-20180107-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20180108-WA0010.jpg

@ejemai he his always with his laptop, he his such a remarkable gentleman who believes every individual has to be on steemit.

IMG-20180107-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20180107-WA0009.jpg
IMG-20180108-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20180108-WA0011.jpg

IMG_20180106_133514.jpg

IMG_20180106_145803.jpg

IMG_20180106_133425.jpg

Various presentations were also made which includes

-Why Choose Steemit
-Steem/SBS as cryptocurrency
-Video tutorial of steemit signup guide
-The way steemit impact lives
-And we also had interactive sections, Questions were asked and Steemit customized Shirt were given to the winners.
And after the section we had various sign-ups.

IMG-20180107-WA0011.jpg
THE TEAM FROM NIGERIA
@tojukaka @gee1 @fisteganos @ejemai @ewuoso( AKA local farmer) 😂

Thank you..

Sort:  

It was nice meeting you guys. It's a pleasure and we hope oneday we can return a favour. Leaving all you had to do and come around...... That we really appreciate.

Keep up the Good Works

The pleasure is ours, thank you so much for the hospitality, it was very well appreciated.

We believed so much in the growth of the community.

Nice... Well done.

Thank you so much..

Wow... This is amazing job well done.

Wow! @adejoke16 this is really heartwarming! Incredible presentation there and I agree with you, this was far from just a meetup! You guys did not only show us how passionate you were about this community but shared it with us! I left the event with an entirely new mindset and a clear road to travel! If it took you 1000 hours, it was still worth it! When I come to Nigeria anytime I will find a way of linking and that is something that other social media don't have......great narration, love it!

It travel was worth it..
Thank you so much for your recommendations, just let me know whenever you're in Nigeria.

This community is quite more serious than I thought. Nice one.

What were you thinking it was?

Wow,this is perfect..everything about you guys was really amazing...Now tell me do you think you feel regret for choosing to make it up to this very meeting? @adejoke16

Did I hear you ask about regret??

I made one of the he best decisions, and I am so proud of myself 😂

Am happy for you dear, this is an awesome experience. Living a life that stand to impact others . its a great thing . weldon ma

Thank you so much dear, what's life, I'd it's not about loving one another..

You said it all dear indeed "impacts without restrictions". We are extremely grateful for your presence. You guys made our year. Together i believe we will soar greater heights. That's pure love you showed.

We are extremely grateful as well...
You guys made me create amazing memories ,which I will be sharing on my blog in bits 😂
Together we will definitely soar high, because it's difficult to win in isolation.

Wow! This is wonderful. Thanks for inspiring.

You are welcome dear, I am glad my write-up inspired you.

Thank God i didn't see Kwame. I am super proud of you guys. Keep the flag high. Many more to come. South Africa is next and i am coming. Steemit is an amazing community. We all come for the money at first then got stuck with the idea and community. I wouldn't stop promoting. Amazing kudos to you all. You did us proud.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47