Steememes

in #promo-steem4 years ago

Saw a bunch of people posting Steem memes so figured I'd give it a go. Probably pretty rusty and admit I didn't spend too much time on each, just went through the most popular formats and attempted to come up with something that made sense in relation to their original usage. Anyway, went kind of wild on the quantity so had to stop myself. Many are related to price since that's where everyone's eyes are at right now.





Any favorites? :P


Sort:  

My favorites

Trying to explain to someone to sbd works / don't work

I should've bougth more steem

One does not simply vote-trade, bid bot or abuse anymore

Why do you punish me @flysky? The @acidyo post has a question and I participated with an answer. For attitudes like this, steem doesn't grow; people don't stay here for users like you who abuse this platform
flysky.png

just ignore them, they're mad they can't continue to cheat themselves more post rewards.

!ENGAGE 30



@marcybetancourt you have received 30 ENGAGE from @acidyo!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

When was Steem 10 cents? I must have missed that.

only for like a day/few hours on the 25th nov

If you see Jonah Hill, and don't read it in his voice, you're not quite versed enough in pure comedy. I live for the Samuel L. Jackson one, because I've been saying that every time I read an apocalyptic STEEM post and I remind all my friends their Instagram and Twitter hours are wasted, and last but certainly not least, the Jim Cramer one just speaks to me, because I spent all summer trying to become a dolphin before the running of the bulls. Let's see if I'm swimmin' in warmer waters soon, eh?

Honorable mentions: The baby fist meme, as I'll admit, I was on the bid-bot hustle for a while, but I just felt like I was getting ignored, man. I never tried to abuse it, so much as, I wanted to have more STEEM at a point where I could just submit a bid and get a return on my own posts to power up. Obviously, I am past it, but even now, I think bid bots could be viable if we're actually tipping others! I understand, from a promotion perspective, it's not to get ROI, but to advertise so it's still not serving its function but -- c'mon... That's why I really resonate with the kid in front of the laptop. Albeit, I'm not on trending yet - I think I made it once - I see that the potential is there now, more than ever. So with that, shut up and take all my fiat. I should've bought even more STEEM. In the words of early 2017 Steemit,

good post my friend. upvote pls thank you
STEEM on

Here's a bonus old Jonah Hill meme I made back in the day. :D


LOL

ppl have really come up with some good ones! lol hope they get shared far and wide and bring some newbz

Haha! These are fun. Thanks for sharing.

I can't even laugh all the way to the bank, only to the Steem Power....

This is the best one by far:

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQXPPvJRJ9mRHtAV5mGwnJcseFCszdWf5MRbpZ3SDWQE356NQq8eh7MFqzbiERzEFMNFqPdFRXC.png

I always knew they were going to regret! 😊

LOL the grind my gears one really got me, fuck whenever I throw out a downvote its like throwing salt on a snail and they're just in the fetus position pleading ignorance its hilarious, that or they you're attacking me i'm a victim for buying upvotes.

I bought at 10c and I'm still depressed, what do I do?

tenor.gif

Travel? :P

I don't really like to get hit by the sun rays :^)

start bragging to the ones that missed or sold at that time (me)

Works for me

Where've you been :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50