Weekly Uganda Steemit Contest - Win 5 SBD by writing your story

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello people from Uganda, Hello friends of Steemit.
My name is Achim Mertens.
I am a person, that loves the people of Uganda and that also loves the Steemit-community.
My goal is to enhance the Steemit community especially in Uganda

What is the contest about?

I have some friends in Uganda, that look for good stories and resteem them via the account @Teamuganda.
Me and at least one of the whales read or at least upvote these articles more or less regularly, so that these articles get an extra honour.
But this is not enough for me. I'm going to send 5 SBD to the three best posts of the week.
This is valid for at least the next 4 weeks.

Which posts do I focus on?

I focus on the posts that are restemmed by teamuganda. To get resteemed by this account the post has to be written by a person from Uganda and has the Uganda tag in it.

What is bad content?

I don't like extreme or radical positions.
When you don't respect other opinions or people.
Hatespeech, racism,…

What is good content?

You can write about everything. Your hobby, your country, something that is useful for others, whatever.
Write professional.
Try to avoid mistakes.
Tell the truth.
Do some reserach, investigations.
Stay human. Respect the dignity of others
Tell us your opinion.

When you do good things, for example promoting steemit or helping people, and you write about it, than it enhances the chance to win in this contest - but also the small stories have their place here.
I like to prefer new people, beginners, someone who is not already writing for others.
So I think it is also luck to get some rewards, maybe I'm going to use some dice ;-)

I am a one man jury, so don't expect me to be fair ;-)

Here are the winners:

Story 1

https://steemit.com/life/@tayangas/study-money-in-order-to-improve-your-financial-situation

It is about learning to get healthy.
This is my favourite sentence:
Knowledge is vital in the art of acquiring wealth.

I have chosen this article, because it engages to learn and gives us some hints how to get healthier.

Story 2

https://steemit.com/life/@mariez/arrogance-can-trim-off-your-feathers-watch-out

My favourite sentence:
what matters is your actions towards other people and how you have treated your relationships with your friends and family.

It is a small and warm reminder, to take advices of your friends seriously.

Story 3

https://steemit.com/inspiration/@bmotives/keep-your-enemies-closer

My favourite Sentence:
keep them closer so that we can easily know their plans.

I don't agree with the message, but that's ok, as I sad that I don't need to share every opion. But the story is cool. It is short, it has a clear message, it has a picture and introduction. And it is also well researched, as bmotives links to the origin philosopher Sun Tzu.

All of the three have got 5 Steemdoller from me:

UgandaSteemitContest.png

Conclusion

Why do I love Steemit:

  • It is a new financial system, where the interest of the money doesn't go to ist owner, but to the cummunity.
  • It is a social media that is owned by the users
  • Everyone can earn a bit money by writing, commenting or voting blogs.

So keep on telling people that steemit has a big future. I'm going to reward this.

Write some good content and see what happens.

Next weekend, I'm going to chose the next three winners.
Regards, Achim

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @achimmertens, it's another amazing thing, though you didn't agreed with the full story but you respect everyone's opinion. Rarely we have people like you on steemit who do more than upvote... and give away from their wallet. All of these are thanks to the community @teamuganda. Thank you very much @achimmertens.

Thank you so much @achimmertens.Already experiencing the greatness of steemit through kind and inspiring people like you.
Greatly humbled.This is another great encouragement we have been blessed with.
Merci

Thanx @archimmetens....am really humbled.

Thank you very much for the love. you see when an amazing soul motivates a demoralised soul it's a sign of love and through this it helps one get more love and positive mind to work more so that he or she can achieve more through what has been give I really thank you so much for loving Uganda more blessing and love from Ugandans especillay me be blessed

Thank you so very much @achimmertens for loving the Ugandan community and for making things work out all the time. We highly appreciate all the efforts you put in us. On a related note, I would like to congratulate all the winners for the first contest and all the future winners because I'm pretty sure this is going to motivate all the writers.

Much love and respect
Irene

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83