Word of Mouth #3 - @Teos, a professional dancer / Promo-Romania

2.jpg

@Teos, a professional dancer

My promotional campaign is going pretty well at the moment, as I’m trying to bring awareness to the people I already brought on the platform while I’m also working on bringing new people and launching this in the whole country. Right now, I’m working closely with some fantastic peeps from different cities across entire Romania, and maybe I’ll be able to post about our intentions sometime soon. Also, I'm working with @macchiata and @whatamidoing on a magazine which will hopefully empower the promoters to share the word more easily.

Today I want to talk about @teos, a dear friend of mine that is for a while on this platform and is hopefully going to be soon more involved. He is the first person I got involved into cryptocurrency with, about one month before joining Steem. I was on the internet searching stuff about money, and I stumbled upon Bitcoin, even if I heard about it before, I had no idea what it was so I got deeper into it.

I soon found out about the gambling sites that accept Bitcoin and to be honest those hooked me. I found all kinds of silly strategies of earning by gambling, a strategy that with a big enough bankroll were “guaranteeing” me something like a 0.005% chance of going bust.

I thought I hit the jackpot so I went with @teos one day and bought about $15 worth of bitcoin when it was at around $1600 and we start gambling. Even if everything sounded so great in the beginning, we both went bust and lost what we had even if it wasn’t much I was somewhat pissed. That was an essential point for me because after that I dived deeper into this ecosystem and thanks to @jeffberwick I stumbled upon Steem and from there on many great things happened.

Guy break.png

How I got him here

In fact, he’s the very first person I told about Steem. I can remember like it was yesterday, soon after I joined and started posting we met up, and I told him all about this place.

3.jpg

Every time I found an opportunity like this, he was one of the first people I was brainstorming with. Because all the other stuff I have found before didn’t work out as expected he decided not to join so he doesn’t give me bad luck, or at least that's what he said.

He’s actually on Steem for about six months, when for his first post he copied an article about Untold from Wikipedia but I soon told him that’s not the way to go and he quickly learned that. It wasn’t only until two months ago that he started posting and made his introduction post.

Guy break.png

Who is he?

We met a long time ago while playing football but we never really talked back then, I was friend with some of his relatives, and we had common friends, and that was how we interacted for the first time. But we started talking, only about four years ago while commuting, in a medium filled with stupid people we had conversations about all kind of mind fuck topics.

IMG-20180215-WA0013.jpg

He’s a traditional professional Romanian dancer, that is dedicating most of his spare time to improving his dancing skills, and as far as I know, he’s soon going to be teaching some scholars how to dance.

Between work, his passions and the duties he has at home his free time is pretty limited and that’s the reason he doesn’t post that much. But I assure you that every time he puts out a new post will be something awesome, mostly about the traditions from Romania, that you never heard of and but you will enjoy them a lot.

Guy break.png

Note

I am doing these posts to bring more awareness to the amazing Steemians I already got here and the future quality people I will bring. I am trying to support them as much as I can, even if it’s not always through upvotes because I know they have the potential to be great Steemians.

I want to note that even if I love them, I would not mind reporting their behavior if I feel that what they are doing is destructive, like spamming, plagiarizing or abusing the platform in any other way. Most of those I bring here are just simple people that are not necessarily pursuing fortunes, just doing their best.

guyfawkes4-20.gif

Guy.gif

Sort:  

I just drop a tear :)

I would really love to see some of this romania dance on dtube, probably we also can start learning some of this steps here in africa..

Here you go!

We wait in anticipation to have them all here in the nearest future.
And as for @teos, we hope to see him doing his fucking best here☺️🕺💃

If he is a dancer you should tell him to show the community some moves using @dtube !

I don't how what is a traditional romanian dancer lol, but I would certainly look a video just to check it out haha

Nice to meet you, @teos!

dropped ;). Like aici pentru articolele tale.
LE// era pentru @teos, nu știu cum a intrat comentariul ăsta aici.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56