You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Inspires Me?

in #promo-mentors6 years ago

Inspiration is a funny old game. I can't pin down exactly what inspires me. It can be different from one day to the next. Usually, escaping into nature is a sure fire bet for inspiration but then again I went to get a haircut today and the conversation I had inspired me in that moment. You are right in what you say about reading others work for inspiration, if a book/article/poem truly puts me in the mind of the author then I can loose hours :-)

Sort:  

When I first came upon the idea to write about this topic, I didn't know where to start. I even asked some friends and was met by blank stares lol. I spent hours in my chair staring at a blank page, attempting to weave together the words for this post. Until I realized that inspiration would always find me when I would lose myself, engage in meaningful conversation or be surrendered to the beauty of the moment. Thank you so much for your support. You are one of my favorite authors on steemit, your delicious wordplay, inspires me 💫

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67