Trump

in #promise6 years ago

image

September 11th, 2001 was a life changing day for me, along with just about everyone else on Earth. That's the day the world trade towers came down to the ground. Up til then, I rarely paid attention to the news, especially anything to do with politics...Bit by bit...as I listen to others...read what people wrote...watched what Was being presented...I began to see through the propaganda. I started to be a shame of my citizenship...not wanting to show my passport...

So in response...I choose to do something about it. I began to become educated...as they say, I woke up. I learned the history of the United States...being made aware of the manipulation and distorted truth, we the public, were being presented. However, when the truth is spoken, and one hears it, it will ring true...such is the case when I heard President Donald J. Trump speak this past Saturday.

Although I don't particularly like the persona portrayed by Don Don...such as America first, border walls, banning countries...i do respect that he is bringing up topics that affect his constituents. However, I am more happy that Americans are speaking up, making the collective conscious heard.

President Trump has yet to have my endorsement, that being said, If he continues running his administration on promise made promise kept, regardless if I like the promise, he will be known for a man of his word...and this will be a bright future! image

Sort:  

Congratulations @jjmoore! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17